We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great value, great location!! Excellent Customer Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We enjoyed an overnight stay prior to boarding a cruise in Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and eager to please the customer. The location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, movie theaters, and 2 miles from the beach. Excellent value. Highly recommend this hotel and location.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank RickandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear RickandGreg,
Thank you for your recent stay and your wonderful review and kind words!! No doubt, we do have a great location and always try to provide value for money while other hotels around us charge $60-$100 more per night. HUGE renovation coming at the end of this year so can't wait to share our upgrades with you again in the future. All the best in 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great location.Great service.A takeover by Wyndham that is clearly moving forward.Everything was fresh and clean..The young staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant.Our group of 4 would gladly return .

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank johnrS6284SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear johnrS6284SL,
Thank you for your recent stay and your kind words as we are most definitely moving forward!! Having just purchased the property less than a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we work on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming later this year! All the best in 2017!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a well maintained property with a very pleasant staff. The rooms are clean, the lobby area is large and airy, and the location is excellent. We will stay here again. The only negative we found was that available parking was minimal, although I suspect most of the cars were parked there while the owners were on cruise ships.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Brian Z,
Thank you for your recent stay and your kind words. Having just purchased the property less than a year ago, there is a lot of TLC that we work on each month but we're thrilled for our major refurbishment coming later this year! Parking can be a bit of a challange during "high season" right now when we are constantly running at 100% occupancy. All the best in 2017!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Arrived port from a cruise. Called hotel for a shuttle and was told to contact the service company they use. Service company would not pick us up since it was not a round trip service. Called hotel and was told to get a cab. Not knowing the area made things difficult. Arrived at hotel. After checking I was told that they did not have 24hr shuttle service to the airport. This was another problem since I was taking an early flight. Went to room. Hallway in need of repair as well as room. Went to plug in phone charger and it would not stay in the outlet. Decided to take a shower and there was no hot water. Talked to staff and they asked me if I wanted to stay at another hotel. They already had my money so I decided to stick it out. Later that night a fire alarm went off forcing us out of the room. After returning to the room there was a constant beeping that lasted all through the night. The other couple with us in another room experienced similar problems. This is not a good representation of Days Inn. If they are all like that check out Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank garyi992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear garyi992,
Thank you for our recent stay and for taking the time to review your experience although we were disappointed to read we failed to meet your expectations. Having just purchased the property within the last year, we immediately recognized the challenges you highlighted but it does take a bit of time to overcome all. We're continuously making improvements month by month and are planning an amazing, complete refurbishment later this year that will solve all outstanding issues!! All the best in 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed 1 night before a cruise. Was looking for something for a quick stop after a later flight arrival. Night started out with a shower in the near dark (bathroom light was out) and really didn't improve from there. First floor room was noisy and curtains did not adequately darken the room enough to sleep. WiFi was as slow as dial up.

There are other places for a quick stop and we will certainly seek them out next time. Not worth the $.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BajaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear BajaMike,
Thank you for our recent stay and for taking the time to review your experience although we were disappointed to read we failed to meet your expectations. Having just purchased the property within the last year, we immediately recognized the challenges you highlighted but it does take a bit of time to overcome all. We're continuously making improvements month by month and are planning an amazing, complete refurbishment later this year that will solve all outstanding issues!! All the best in 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.3 km away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#34 of 73 in Hollywood
1,148 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South

Address: 2601 N 29th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020-1508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: ₹ 6,835 - ₹ 14,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing