We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 277
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$ 266
View deal
eDreams
US$ 277
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$ 316
Trip.comUS$ 271
FindHotelUS$ 324
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,714)
Filter reviews
3,714 results
Traveller rating
2,542
712
267
109
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,542
712
267
109
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool flow rider chill bar landshark bar lone palm juan pablo the activities desk land shark hollywood beach kids club jimmy buffett an umbrella coffee shop ocean front live music rooftop pool pool attendant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,714 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Adam was the best pool attendant! He was so hard working and really friendly. The pool was clean and the hotel was beautiful! He made our stay the best it can be! We will be back to see you Adam. Thank you again Margaritaville!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 932erikq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie Perez, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review! Fins up and we will be sure to let Adam know you appreciated your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Staff is friendly however the place is not clean or kept up. Lobby is deceiving because it’s really nice but the pool areas are dirty and not kept up. Chairs are broken, bathrooms are gross and pool water is cloudy. How can this place be 6 years old? For the money the room doesn’t come close to its value. Carpets are dirty, corners are dusty,sink was broke, shower head leaks, and the worst is upon arrival, they tell you they are only cleaning every 3rd night! Have you ever heard of people cleaning Less during COVID? We are on night 4 and after complaining our room was cleaned today. Look at pictures- did they say clean? Left a dirty towel on the floor and didn’t even wipe the sink! If I wasn’t paying over $450 a night I wouldn’t expect much but I am and this isn’t cutting it. Margaritaville is the best thing in Hollywood beach. It’s a beach town so if you want something nicer - head to Ft Lauderdale!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daniellelL1142HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie Perez, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met and we take your concerns very seriously. We understand your concerns about housekeeping as we are following local mandates that require us to limit exposure in our guests rooms. We do hope you consider visiting us here again so we can make your experience better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here since it opened. I was born and raised in Miami/Hollywood. We come at least once a year and sometimes more. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here this past May and my daughter and I just got home after spending a few days looking at wedding venues and celebrating her engagement. Let me just tell you, we met the incredible Stephanie this time and made a friend for life! Her welcoming smile and her contagious, joyful personality is what we need more of these days. She went above and beyond checking us in and making sure we had everything we needed to make our stay special. We always have a great time when visiting here and it is home away from home! Get yourself to Margaritaville Hollywood Beach and go see Stephanie for the best customer care! She’s a keeper!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flagirl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie Perez, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review! Fins up and we hope to see you here again with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Hotel lobby was very very nice. Staff is also kind and helpful. Although the cleaners only came once every 3 days which for us was on the 4th day because we had to ask because they didn’t come. They looked to have only made the bed they left the dirty towels and the room didn’t look any cleaner. We also asked for towels twice and never got them until we went and told the front desk. The room when we got here didn’t look to have been cleaned very well at all. Especially since COVID you would think the room would be cleaned everyday but it’s not and the cleaners don’t make an effort to get to your room as we had to ask for them to clean. The pools were decent, very nice warm pool water. The area around wasn’t very nice and not very many nice places to eat other than GG’s. The hotel seemed out of place for the area. The water taxi ride was very nice though and took us up to Fort Lauderdale which had many nice restaurants. Not worth the price.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 876kacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie Perez, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our apologies that your expectations were not met during your visit. If you would like to discuss further, please send us an email to info@mhbr.com with your name, number, reservation number and we will be happy to talk to you directly about your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Hotel stay was amazing. Stephanie in the front desk was amazing. Sergio the bellman was amazing. They both went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our room. They made our check in experience wonderful

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annieaU2331WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie Perez, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review! we are glad to hear and we will let Stephanie and Sergio know! Fins up and we look forward to having you here again with us! whenever that may be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews