We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 277
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 316
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 262
View deal
eDreamsUS$ 277
Hotels.comUS$ 266
FindHotelUS$ 324
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,719)
Filter reviews
3,719 results
Traveller rating
2,547
712
267
109
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,547
712
267
109
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool flow rider chill bar landshark bar lone palm juan pablo the activities desk land shark hollywood beach kids club jimmy buffett an umbrella coffee shop ocean front live music rooftop pool pool attendant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 3,719 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2021

This was our 6th time at Margaritaville in Hollywood Beach. We were anticipating a 5-star stay as has been in the past. This trip was way more expensive and the amenities were much less. No complimentary water in the room-that has nothing to do with COVID. But you could ask for it at the desk, which was charged to the room. No maid service unless half way through your trip or unless you ask for something. The housekeepers come in to your room unannounced when you are out and only make the bed. When you go for your resort bands and towels in the morning, they are handed to you like you are a leper. The pools are also unmonitored. The seating is much less and people are allowed to place their towels on chairs at 8am and stay away literally all day, making it impossible for others to enjoy the pools. That was at both the family and adult pools. I won't get into the fact that there were children swimming in the adult pool, playing catch and splashing around not to mention being in the jacuzzi when it's for adults only and nobody polices this. On the 11th floor, where the pool and bar is for 21 and older adults, I saw a couple bring their 2 very young children there to swim and nobody said a word. Speaking of the 11th floor, there were few, if any, lounge chairs available and guests were allowed to "reserve" what few chairs there were at 8am even though it wasn't officially open until 11 am. And then take off for the morning leaving no room for other guests. I get the fact that some restrictions were in place because of COVID but then the reserving of the limited seating at the pools should not be allowed. As a fully vaccinated person, I was disappointed that the lines were long at every bar, including the coffee bar in the lobby, when the state of Florida is fully open. It will be awhile before we go back. And that makes me sad because I love it there so much. Also, the flip flops on display in the case on the walkway to outdoors should be made available on the website store.

Room tip: Best rooms are overlooking the intercoastal waterway facing 5 o'clock somewhere bar
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cienurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Simmons, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We do appreciate your feedback, and are thankful that you have taken the time to share this with us. We will of course pass your feedback forward to the rest of our team, so that as we continue to scale our operations back to normal, we may make note of everything you have mentioned here, and continue to improve as we move forward. Our guest experience is our most valued asset here at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, and we assure you that your next visit to see us will be much improved. Thank you for all of this, and we of course do hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and from the minute we arrived we were very impressed by the resort. It is beautifully decorated. All the staff we encountered including the front desk, the bellmen, and the restaurant servers were all very nice and helpful. We had a partial ocean view room on the 17th floor and the view from the balcony was amazing (we could see the ocean and also the coast on the other side). There’s 2 pools on the ground that get kind of busy in the afternoon so it was really nice to be able to go up to the adult only pool on the 11th floor for quiet vibes. You get 2 beach lounge chairs and an umbrella per room and the beach guys set it up for you. We ate at the steak house on the resort 1 night and it was pricey but delicious. There’s also tones of restaurants along the boardwalk right outside the resort with all different types of food which was convenient. My only complaint about the hotel was that I wish they gave people age 21 and over and special color wrist band so that I didn’t have to constantly carry my drivers license with me to the bars while I’m in and out of the pool. Overall, this resort was absolutely amazing, and we would go back!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PammyA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Simmons, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Pam, thank you so much for your review! We're grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us, most notably the decor, staffing, view and overall pool vibes. We will of course pass forward your feedback regarding the wrist band colors. We hope to have you back with us at some point in the future - our house is your house, and the doors are always open to you here. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

My husband and I spent four nights here with a Large group of business associates. We enjoyed our stay here. The staff seemed quite friendly and I was greeted with a hello from time to time. The hotel is a nice size. It isn’t huge but it also is large enough to enjoy different atmospheres if you wanted. The pools are really nice and clean. Our room was 1110 on the 11th floor and the patio walked out to the pool and bar. The location was nice but my room didn’t have a view of the water unless you looked over the patios to your right. If I stayed again I would choose a different room. That floor would be ok but that rooms view isn’t the best. If you wanted near the pool and bar and didn’t care for a view then this room would be great for you! The interior was decorated nicely with the beach themes and the colors also. The mini fridge kept drinks cold and the room had a small coffee pot which was replenished if asked to do so. Due to covid our room wasn’t cleaned but the maids did check to see if we needed linens and such. The main areas of the hotel are in the Jimmy Buffet theme decor. The lobby ceiling has drink glasses hanging from it as lights and is very unique. Jimmys flip flop in the lobby is huge and a spot where everyone gets a picture. We generally went to the beach and all but one day we were able to get a beach umbrella and that was our fault as it was noon before we got out that day. The process for chairs are quite easy you get your band and towels from the pool hut and at the beach they see your band and will set you up a chairs and umbrella. You do need your band for the pool and your room key to access the area. The elevator also requires your key to go up to your room but not to go down. We ate at the restaurants on site and for hotel restaurants they were good. Very pricey but good. We had a couple of Private company dinners with The rest of the group at the Margaritaville upstairs and another private dining on the 9th floor and and the food wasn’t as good as the regular restaurants there. There are other food places nearby if you wish to not eat onsite that you can walk to. All in all we enjoyed our stay. As far as recommending it yes it is a great place if you want to spend the extra bucks to go and experience it. But to return I don’t know if it would be worth the extra $$ to come again.

Room tip: Don’t pick Room 1110 you won’t have a view at all.
Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Simmons, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Michelle, thank you so much for your review! We're grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us, most notably the room layouts, decor, and restaurant food. We hope to have you back with us at some point in the future - our house is your house, and the doors are always open to you here. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Great place to stay on a family vacation. Three pools, one adult and 2 for the kids and one has a zero entry and slide. You can walk to the beach in 2 mins and the board walk is littered with fun shops and restaurants. There's a really cool surf/wake boarding place built into the resort also. Danasha at the front desk is super nice and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X7358AYbillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Simmons, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Bill thank you so much for your review! We're grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us, most notably the pool areas and location on the broadwalk, plus who could forget the FlowRider Double? Happy to see you met Danasha - she is the best! We hope to have you back with us at some point in the future - our house is your house, and the doors are always open to you here. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

This hotel has three very nice pool areas with bars at each. Being on the beach, two beach chairs and umbrella or cabana are included in the room charge per night. And, you guessed it, bar service on the beach. It would be easy to go in debt on alcohol alone as everything can be charged to your room - $8-10 per drink would add up quickly. They do an extra charge approval for $500 for incidentals. We were under the impression that there would be no maid service but we could have towels etc. brought to our room as needed. They do not have door hangers to request or decline room service. On the third day, maid service entered our room without our request - we usually remove major electronics and personal items of importance if we ask for service. The bathroom was quite large and the room very clean. The staff was very nice, but I felt uncomfortable with the constant need to tip everyone. There are very good restaurants nearby but check out their menus first for prices. The security is excellent at this site.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 475tammym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle Simmons, Marketing at Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Tammy, thank you so much for your review! We're grateful that you seem to have really enjoyed the resort's pool areas, beach location, staffing, security and restaurants etc. We will of course pass forward your feedback regarding pricing and maid services - we appreciate your feedback here! We hope to have you back with us at some point in the future - our house is your house, and the doors are always open to you here. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews