We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 152
View deal
Priceline
US$ 167
View deal
FindHotel
US$ 173
US$ 141
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 152
Expedia.comUS$ 152
HurbUS$ 173
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
504
328
134
46
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
328
134
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music hollywood beach beach chairs nice tiki bar tiki hut great music full kitchen fun place people watching view of the ocean small kitchen broad walk beautiful beach steps motel cruise umbrellas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Tiki hut and Donna were great. The room looks nothing like the pics online. Says it was renovated, not the case. Bed was awful and you can hear everything that goes on next door to you. Would not recommend staying.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lindsaytrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riptide Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Good Day,
We are saddened to hear that your stay at the Riptide was not everything you imagined and more. As we are currently renovating all our rooms so we do hope that when you are back in town you look us up so we can make sure your stay will be one you will never forget! We apologize for the inconveniences experienced and would love a second chance at becoming your home away rom home!
Best Regards,
Riptide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Great location and friendly staff. Our room was in the tiki bar. Which came with drunkers from 2 until 10 pm. Smoking and bad language was the norm for three days RIGHT outside our door. You must request the north building. In need of remodel. I would not stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jennanswers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riptide Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Good Day,
We are saddened to hear that your stay at the Riptide was not everything you imagined and more and we truly apologize for the inconveniences experienced. We do hope for a second chance at redemption as we value every guest as part of our family.
Best Regards,
Riptide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2020

Spent 3 days and 2 nights at this hotel on the beach. Had a great time. Brooke was great at getting us check in and making sure we had everything we needed. Having the Tiki bar with music in the evening was a wonderful surprise. Will defiantly stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancydO2685TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riptide Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Good Day Nancy,
It pleases us beyond measure to know that your stay was amazing with us here at the Riptide Hotel! We take pride in what we do and we can not wait to host you again!
Best Regards,
Riptide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

Let’s start with the pros. Can’t beat the location. The staff are all really helpful and friendly. Food is tasty!
Live music and bar on site! Beach just steps away.
Great.
Now cons..if you are young-book this place, if you aren’t be prepared to put up with loud partiers. It certainly needs renovated; reminded me of my first college houses we rented. Mostly clean.
A maybe to book again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brettlisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riptide Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Good Day,
It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Riptide Hotel and we do hope you look us up next time you are in town as we are renovating our rooms and would love to host you again!
Best Regards
Riptide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Amazing experience with this place. Booked on line and had called the hotel to get a room on the first floor. They made it happened. Rooms were nice a lil outdated but overall it was a great experience..

Date of stay: September 2020
3  Thank KandieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riptide Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Good Day,
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Riptide Hotel! We take pride in our staff so it pleases us to know they went above and beyond. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Our best,
Riptide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews