We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$ 167
Hotels.comUS$ 152
eDreamsUS$ 152
CheapTicketsUS$ 152
Expedia.comUS$ 152
HurbUS$ 173
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
500
327
134
46
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
500
327
134
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music hollywood beach beach chairs nice tiki bar tiki hut great music full kitchen fun place people watching view of the ocean small kitchen broad walk beautiful beach steps motel cruise umbrellas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Great ocean front place to stay, friendly, helpful and professional staff.
Tiki bar onsite.
Gave us extra beach towels and allowed us to continue parking there after check out.
On the beautiful boardwalk!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gscounselor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremyriptide, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review -- we really appreciate it. We are looking forward to the next time you make it our way! -Jeremy Noy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

This is by far the most disgusting hotel I have ever been to and I have travelled all over the world. There was a qtip stuck to the wall!!! Socks inside the sheets. The pillows were dirty the food at the bar was uneatable. Do NOT atay here. I don’t know how this hotel has not been raided for being a health hazard. It is soooo gross i wanted to cry when I walked in. False advertisement, nothing like what the pictures look like. Buyer Beware

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank noellem218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremyriptide, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Noelle,

I am shocked that this review was written about our establishment. I want to assure that the cleanliness of our rooms is a very top priority. I am terribly sorry that your experience did not reflect the high standards we are known for. I want to assure you this was an isolated incident, that the housekeeper responsible for the room has been advised of the issue and that a partial refund has been applied to your reservation. Thank you for writing about your experience as we are always trying to improve. Jeremy Noy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Stopped here for the day rate as we were waiting for a layover.

Got to swim, shower, eat and enjoy a few cocktails w/no stress. 15 minutes to FLL airport.

Although it was no frills, the hotel provided towels, toiletries, beach chairs and beach towels all for a day at the beach which was 50 yards away! Couldn’t have been easier!

There was even live entertainment!

Room tip: Bring sunscreen!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lvs123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremyriptide, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

I am very happy that your visit was everything you were hoping for. We hope to have the chance to see again soon, maybe for a longer stay! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Jeremy Noy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Older, no frills hotel in an exceptional location. We liked the hotel and would probably stay again if in the area. Couldn’t be any closer to the beach. Worst choice of beach chairs ever. Ha. Over all, very acceptable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa57356266464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremyriptide, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! It's wonderful to know you had good experience with us. We are looking forward to the next time you make it our way. -Jeremy Noy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

although a gem in the making, a little more staff help and some yard maintenance could serve this hotel some justice.the staff that was there was courtious and kind . we were on the boardwalk for never visiting Hollywood Fl. on our way to Miami the stay was great it was only one night5. it was ok...

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markkC7107BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeremyriptide, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

I'm so glad you decided to stay here on your first trip to Hollywood. We appreciate the feedback and hope we'll see you back the next time you're in town to hopefully earn an extra star or two. -Jeremy Noy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews