We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Council Oak Steak and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Council Oak Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 701 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US 441/State Road 7
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Have been here several times. Steaks never disappoint. Food is always good, very consistent. There was a nice band playing in the bar area. We did not have a reservation so we had to sit at a table in the bar area, and I found that the waitress service in that area is not as attentive as when you sit in the main dining room. Steaks were fantastic, but had to find our waitress when we needed refills on the drinks. I like fine dining and don't mind paying their high prices, but I expect good service for that price.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NYgirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Council Oak Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for bringing this to our attention! The service should be stellar no matter where you are seated, that's not an excuse for us and we will definitely be mentioning this tonight to our team before we open the doors. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018

We ate here while staying at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino. Service is excellent! The dry aged steaks were incredibly flavorful. No need to order the much more expensive Japanese steaks. Prices similar to other high end steakhouses. Don't eat the bread if you want room for the delicious food! The wine list is extensive. The list is on a tablet where you can read about the wine you are interested in. My only minor complaint was that they ran out of a wine and substituted a vintage without updating the electronic list; again, that is minor. Wish we had time to eat here again before we left.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcos1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Council Oak Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Marcos! I definitely shared the note with our team so we can make sure we are the most up-to-date (electronically), so thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, however "minor" it may be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner after a week on a cruise. The hostesses were a little slow but that was the only complaint. Our waiter John was great. You could tell he loveed his job. The escargot was the best we have ever had and that is my husband's favorite food so he eats it anywhere he can. We had a NY strip and bone in Robert. You couldn't have asked for any better...fabulous. We got sides.asparagus and garlic mashed.which we only took a bit of concentrating on the steak. If you want a good dinner, come here. It is not cheap but neither is the quality of this food. Highest rating for sure

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Council Oak Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you Mary! We were able to share this with John and the rest of the team (including the hostesses!). We appreciate your feedback and we hope to catch you after your next cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Very good food
Fresh, I have a good time with my friends there
Excellent service
Excellent quality by the price

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank carlossY2675PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Council Oak Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

We appreciate that Carlos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We went to the Sunday Brunch at the Council Oak Steak House. It was absolutely excellent. It is a bit pricy, but well worth it. Our server was Jonathon and he was a very good, professional server. He made some excellent recommendations, including upgrading from the complimentary all you can drink Champagne. There are far too many foods for me to mention them all, however, some of my favorite were; crab cake Eggs Benedict, Caviar, Jumbo Shrimp, King Crab Legs, Beef Wellington, Rack of Lamb and Belgium Waffles. All of the food was fresh, nicely cooked and very tasty. Not surprisingly, we ate and drank too much.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mikeshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Council Oak Steak and Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Mike, we're so glad you enjoyed our award-winning brunch! We know it might not be an every-week visit, but we do hope to be your go-to for special occasions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Council Oak Steak and Seafood also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Council Oak Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing