We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 303
PricelineUS$ 303
eDreamsUS$ 279
CheapTicketsUS$ 303
Trip.comUS$ 302
HurbUS$ 309
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
187
181
109
53
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
181
109
53
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed full kitchen daily activities hollywood beach ocean side south end pool deck the security guard great vacation location is excellent water taxi rental car great beach broad walk board walk live music bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2020

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit with an efficiency with a murphy bed. We had 2 rooms. Kitchen was good, The sofa and chairs(which opened to Murphy bed for sofa and single bed for chairs) were very uncomfortable for sitting.. The actual murphy bed was ok. The unit was on the boardwalk and everything there was in walking distance. They were very safe as far as Covid. It was interesting in the 2 room unit with 2 bathrooms there was only 1 bar of soap. When we reported they said we were on our own with that , I don;t want to seem petty but this seemed a little unusual to me. Other than that we had a very nice week. The view was really great from the room. We looked over the swimming pool.and then could see the ocean. Many good restaurants and bars were easily accessible and we had a great time.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Tourist374784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Rosam, Other at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

We wish to thank you for your recent review. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have enjoyed their vacation with us. Please return and visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

My wife and I visited last week and the staff go above and beyond on ensuring your stay is fun and carefree.
I cannot wait to come back and visit !
Love the boardwalk, tons of things to do in this area.

Date of stay: November 2020
1  Thank Beachluvr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Rosam, Other at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

We wish to express our thanks for your recent review. We love to see our guests enjoy their vacation with us. Please return to visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

After driving 15 hours the last thing we wanted to be greeted with was a sales pitch. Being going here for several years and never had that. We was informed new management group took over last November. I must admit you can tell. They did away with the armbands for keys and gave us card said it was more touch less for COVID. I think armbands was better and less touch less plus you frequently wash and sanitized hands. They card I would think would carry and transfer more germs. Then we get to our room and TV is broke. Several calls later maintenance came and determined TV was broke so traded ours out for room next door. Problem solved...... nope remote was not programmed so couple more calls to the desk. Towel exchange normally was held out by pool now due to COVID you place towels outside door and call. Once again several more calls to desk and couple hours later fresh towels. One constant we enjoyed was seeing Samuel the security guy. He instantly greeted us and recognize us. He’s great personality and presence made us forgot about the small stuff. Even though we did not like the sales pitch David was very personalabe and greeted us by name the entire week. Some changes are not always for the good!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank travgal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Rosam, Other at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

We wish to thank you for your recent review. Our management company has actually been here since 2005 but the sales group just started in November. They had nothing to do with the armbands being replaced. They were much harder to clean than the regular key cards so the change was made. The key cards are sterilized after each guest turns them in. We apologize for the difficulties you had with your TV but are glad that it was resolved for you. We agree with you that Samuel is a great guy and a real asset to the Tower. Please return and visit with us again and let us make your next vacation the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Very comfortable and immaculately clean room with a great view of the ocean. Kitchen well equipped. The hotel sits on the boardwalk where biking, roller blading and walking are favorite pastimes. The beach itself is great with nice sand and clear water. The pool area is very pleasant. Breakfast, light lunch and drinks are available. There are also barbecues for your use. The water taxi is within walking distance and it takes you up the intercoastal with choice of multiple stops along the way. It is a great way to spend a day sightseeing and enjoying the views of nice houses, restaurants, etc. Butterfly World and Japanese Gardens are a on pleasant drive away. There is live music on. You can also book parasailing trips.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ileana543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Rosam, Other at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

We thank you for your recent positive review. It is always wonderful to see that a guest has enjoyed their vacation time with us. Please return and visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We really enjoy this hotel. It’s clean, the staff is friendly and it’s right on the Broadwalk with great views. Nice size workout room with up-to-date exercise equipment and water fill. It would be nice if they had balconies. I only gave us a four rating because the pool heater was not turned on so the water was too cold to go in and they do not allow floats Of any kind in the water.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rothplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Rosam, Other at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

We thank you for your recent review. It is always gratifying to see that a guest has enjoyed their vacation time with us. Please return and visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews