We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Tower
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great vacation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hotel (actually, a time share) is a bit dated with its furnishings (mirrors everywhere, and 70's furniture). However, the unit is clean and huge, has a lot of closet and drawer space, and 2 full baths. We were on the 8th floor with a view of the intercoastal. We were going to exchange for a beach view, but when we woke up the first morning and saw the view, decided to stay right where we were. The location is excellent. You don't have to leave the Broadwalk for the whole week. You've got the beach, the pool, great affordable restaurants, and free entertainment at the Beach Theater or in the restaurants nightly. You can walk, jog, cycle, on the Broadwalk for exercise. Downtown is not too far away for events there, especially at the Arts Circle.

Room Tip: The resort had a pool and jacuzzi, not a spa. There was also a small fitness center on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindasDoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    110
    68
    36
    32
See reviews for
125
115
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The rooms all have mirrored walls, everything in the kitchen has a musty odor to it, the pull-out sofa bed in the living room is terrible, and the carpets and floor were obviously not cleaned. Luckily, there are a lot of great places to eat (Sushi Thai, O'Malley's, Josh's Organic Juice Bar in the evening), and isn't far from Fort Lauderdale or Miami. We even did a 24-hour trip to Key West! Also in driving distance of Young Circle, where there are a lot of evening events. And our room (luckily) faced the ocean, but no balcony! :(

Room Tip: Make sure you face the ocean - otherwise, you face a parking deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

So disgusting. The rooms and hotels are so old. The carpet is full of stains along with the curtains. Stove is old and broken. Our bed sheets were not washed but the house cleaning simply just made the bed. Comforter is like rubber and stained with hair all over it. When asked to get new sheets the front desk rudely told us to come down to the desk and get sheets and that this is not a hotel. They were ao rude and so inconsiderate. They gave us sheets that were not folded nicely. There was no hot water in the master bathroom. It smelled ao musty. The boardwalk was the high light of the vacation. The only clean thing in te whole room was the refrigerator.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois now, moving to MO soon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

used our time share exchange thru RCI and booked this for a week of fun in the sun! excellent location on the beach. rooms are nice. we did hear upon check out that they are updating the resort this next year... so hopefully the mirrored walls will go and the kitchen and baths will be updated. Excellent location to the beach and boardwalk for food and really enjoyed the pool area and the afternoon bar-b-q offered by the resort everyday. for a few $ you can get a hotdog, burger or a great chicken sandwich grilled to order, chips and soda....or bring your own meat to grill and picnic there!

Room Tip: rooms facing the ocean will be bright in the morning sun and the a/c will run constantly, rooms faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GENEANDALICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

First, this is a timeshare, not a hotel, so be warned that you may need to move rooms in the middle of your stay. We had that happen to us, and at first I was annoyed to have to pack up all our things and move with our two kids, but it turned out that we liked the second room better. Our first room wasn't clean (I found mold on the toilet seat my daughter had been using) and the air conditioner didn't work well (it got cold, but didn't dehumidfy). The second room had a functioning air conditioner, and was cleaner. But the carpet was disgustingly dirty, so I would not recommend staying here with a crawling child. The sofabed was so uncomfortable even our preschooler complained about it.

BUT, the location on the boardwalk by the beach was wonderful, and the price for a one-bedroom was unbeatable. There's not much else around if you're looking for restaurants, nightlife, or shopping, but we wanted the beach, and it met our needs. The front desk staff were friendly and the cleaning people responded quickly and politely to our needs. The pool was nice (although they were having issues controlling the temperature - one day it was too cold to swim in, another it was as hot as the hot tub.)

As all the other reviewers mentioned, the decor was seriously retro, but we didn't care about that; we thought it was funny. And they don't provide daily bed-making and towel service, but we didn't mind that either. The fridge was small but very cold, and the stove tiny, but it was nice to have a little kitchen to be able to make lunch, have milk, reheat leftovers, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank MarcieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.8 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.5 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Property: Hollywood Beach Tower
Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Hollywood
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,632 - ₹ 19,005
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing