We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of The Taco Spot

The Taco Spot
Ranked #3 of 620 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Chef Stuart Snowhite Created a Healthy exploting Mexican flavors , Drinks that will make you smile againg , and the location is just relaxation and full of great energy . Let him show you his Mexican Creation.
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Nice little restaurant with good service and food. We enjoyed dinner there and the left overs were nice for a lunch at the hotel room next day.

Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Manager at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Love that you enjoyed yourself - how could we have earned that last star?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The Taco Spot
- Good spot right on beach
- Hardshell taco are very good
- Corn on cob - Excellent!
- Good margaritas
- Salsa and chips pretty good

Thank TBellG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The restaurant has great food and delicious margaritas. Situated on the Broad-walk it is a great place to people watch. Sometimes the wait is a bit long so don't wait until you are starving to place your name on the waiting list.

I highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank mlieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Manager at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We thank you for the time you took to visit us and then to leave this wonderful review. It seems like you understand how we work very well. Thanks for being patient and not holding a wait against us - it just means we do a good job and our customers love us! Hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Nice spot, good food. Good people. Fun atmosphere. Will come and visit this place for lunch again. ..

Thank chiquita7927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Owner at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we appreciate you taking the time. Please let us know how we can earn that 5th star next time and come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went here for dinner and loved the food and drinks. The atmosphere is fun, great place to "people watch" and prices are just right for the amount of food you get. Definitely think this is a MUST if you are in the area. Only reason I gave it a 4 is because our server seemed overwhelmed but we still got everything we needed just had to ask for things a couple times (silverware,sauces and napkins)

Thank PAriot39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Manager at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for leaving your review and for stopping by in the first place. Sometimes we get busy and our servers might be a little backed up, but that is because they hustle - they work very hard to move fast and efficiently. We look at that as a positive! It means we have a hard working staff that gives their 100%. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taco Spot also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to The Taco Spot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing