We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay and relax,great central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great place to stay and relax,great central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

My room was clean and comfortable, everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar has a friendly staff and good food. My overall experience was very good and and was a very peaceful place to relax after a long day at work. I stayed for two weeks while on business and will be going back shortly for anotner few weeks. I highly recommend the
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    66
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
37
66
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Are room was updated and clean, everyone on the staff is extremelt friendly and helpful. The golf course is very well kept. The restaurant/bar has a wonderful staff and great food. Our whole experience was amazing and very inexpensive. I highly recommend the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 per night for the screened in porch facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

we had plans to attend an art opening in Hollywood at the Art and Culture Center and wanted to stay overnite closeby. Most places of quality were on or near the water, pricey,with hidden charges for parking etc. Then we discovered this hidden gem. Sheltered within the grounds of one of Hollywood's lovely public golf courses stands the Hollywood Beach and Golf Resort. The course, designed by Donald Ross in 1924 originally was for guests of the then famous but now moldering Hollywood Beach Hotel a few miles to the East. So while there is currently no beach, there is a trip back in time with a laid back atmosphere and gentle helpful service by all the staff. The rooms are spacious with views of the golf course adding to the peaceful attitude. Bathrooms are all of nice size and many have recently upgraded. Ours was the old tile, clean as a whistle with plenty of counter space and even a medicine cabinet and night light. We heard no souds from neighboring rooms. The adjacent bar and restaurant offered Florida hospitality on the cheap with a great breakfast menu on h weekends, three dollar mimosas and bloody marys and music and sports on TV in the late hours. Our only error was not having made time to play at least nine holes but we did spend a lovely few ours in the sparkling pool surrounded by lush landscape and towering palms swaying in the gentle breeze. Parking was free. There were many restaurants within a mile or so. And of course, the exhibit at the Hollywood Art and Culture Center include work by my prize winning artist wife, Deborah Goldman,

Room Tip: Choose the golf course view over poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docsidkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We were looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel, which was clean and updated. This hotel met all of these requirements. As mentioned in other reviews, this hotel is located on a golf course in the middle of a suburban area. I don't know that I would consider this place a "resort" as the name indicates, at least not by today's standard. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel (to the east & south) is nice and the property is approx 1.5-2 miles from Hollywood Beach. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a pool view room, which was nice. I'd say the resort was built in the 50s or 60s but it's been updated to a moderate standard. Prior to our arrival, the hotel staff called to confirm our arrival time and ended up leaving the keys in a lock box since we were arriving after 5pm. My only complaint is that we called maintenance twice and left messages - on two separate days - and no one called back or fixed the issue (with our toilet). I attribute this to the fact that there is not "front desk" staff as you would expect in other hotels so after 5pm you're somewhat out of luck if you need anything.

Room Tip: Booked via booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Nice place however maybe a bit far from downtown Miami.

Room Tip: Prefer a room on the golf side. Better than the parking side! However it's quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nathalie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.8 km away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#23 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
2.2 km away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#30 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.3 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
2.3 km away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#28 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#26 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Property: Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Address: 1650 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33020-3685
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,869 - ₹ 11,943
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing