We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final Night in USA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Final Night in USA”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were flying out of Miami after a two week stay in Florida, and were meeting friends who live in Fort Lauderdale so this seemed a good location. We were not dissapointed, almost on the beach with a great pool. Only negative was that the pool bar closed down at 11.00pm

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Green-David-Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Green-David-Green,

We're so happy you spent your final night in the USA with us and you enjoy the hotel!
We apologize for the inconvenience of the bar closing at 11pm. Typically, if the bar is full at that time, we would extend the hours but I guess we weren't able to do so that night.
Anyway, thank you very much for sharing and please keep us in mind the next time you are in town from France, à bientôt.

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    897
    411
    150
    124
See reviews for
797
819
131
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed from March 23-25, 2012. This hotel is in a great central location. We visited Hollywood for a (birthday) party weekend. There was plenty to do in the area. The hotel pool was gorgeous; right on the waterway. The room was okay. We stayed in a room with two double beds. There was still a wet spot on the bed from where I assume the cleaning crew had done a spot-clean and there was a fairly large stain on the carpet. The view from the balcony was great. You have to pay to park, so plan accordingly. The staff was excellent! Very helpful and attentive: from the front desk to the parking attendants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Shauna F.,

Hopefully, the party was just as great as your stay with us :)
Seriously, thank you so much for sharing your experience. The compliments on the staff services and the property are much appreciated. We apologize for the up keeping of the room, hopefully we were able to get someone up there right away to resolve the matter?
Again, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to welcome you and the family back to the hotel on your next Hollywood visit!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I got to say, I stayed here for 5 days of a conference, and it was just perfect. Clean and well kept rooms, friendly staff, above average fitness room, and 2 minutes walk from the beach. Also, they have a very underrated pool and lounge area. It sits on the back of the hotel, right along side one of the coastal water ways. There was nothing better then heading out there after a long day, going for a swim, having a drink and watching the boats go by. I recommend this hotel to any and all.
Chris
Chicago, IL
PS it also seemed like a good hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cderose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share that nice review with us. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our amenities even though you were here on business.
Hopefully, you'll keep us in mind for the next family vacation :)
Thanks again,

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

When I saw this hotel as we approached it from over the bridge I said “I don’t want to stay here” - This was so unfair as the hotel, staff and location are great.

The reception staff were welcoming, very polite and very helpful. They are very professional and nothing was too much trouble.

In the lobby there is a small shop selling eats, drinks and Starbucks coffee.

There ar 3 lifts so you rarely have to wait for one.

We had a 2 rooms – a fab corner room with 2 balconies, a huge very comfy bed, massive shower and a view of the sea through the buildings opposite, and a room with 2 double beds which was slightly smaller and only 1 balcony but with all the same amenities.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and the housekeeping staff were lovely, always saying good morning with a smile.

The rooms were well equipped with hairdryer, TV, kitchen area including a fridge, plenty of wardrobe space and hangers, toiletries and lots of towels.

The pool area is great, it overlooks the inland water way and has palm trees galore, a huge freeform pool and enough loungers and cabañas to seat an army. The Hot tub was very hot and the pool a few degrees cooler. Next to the pool was the Tiki bar, a lovely spot for a few cocktails before or after dinner, and a great place to have dinner if you are not looking for posh nosh. The food was very nice and the burgers were really tasty with really good fries and the best coconut shrimp I had all holiday.

There is a bistro in the hotel with tables by the pool, but a fence between diners and pool spoilt the look so we preferred to dine on the waters edge at the Tiki bar.

The valet service was quick and the guys worked really hard, the concierge was very helpful and gave us tonnes of information about the locality including the water taxi which we took up to Fort Lauderdale for lunch(1 hr).

There is a beach across the road, just walk down the path between the buildings. There is nothing there except beach but you are only 2 mins from the hotel and the 7/11 next door.

The Hollywood trolley bus runs from outside the hotel and is $1 per ride. It goes to Hollywood beach and drops you off near the theatre on the beach where each night there is live music and dancing under the stars!
See http://www.gohollywoodfla.com/events.aspx for details.

This hotel overlooks a road and I had read some reviews saying it was noisy, well we had no trouble sleeping in fact the rooms are really quiet and the double glazing works really well as does the AC.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are huge. We overlooked the front and had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lemans24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear lemans24,

We're so happy you gave us a chance. :)
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this detailed review with us. Your compliments on our staff services and out hotel are much appreciated. We're looking forward to welcoming you and the family back to our hotel soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is one block from the beach and has an amazing pool on site. The staff could not be friendlier and the rooms are huge. What a great treat to stay here!! I really could not find one thing negative about it so thank you for making our vacation fun and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorjesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistypfllso, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear BorjesFamily,

You are very welcome and we are so happy to hear that we helped you and your family have a great vacation! Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next you're in the States. See you soon!

Tana F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Address: 4000 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,871 - ₹ 19,778
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve a welcoming stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort, one of the premier Fort Lauderdale hotels. Our ideal location among Hollywood, Florida hotels situates us conveniently between luminous beachfronts and stellar Ft. Lauderdale attractions like Gulfstream Park and Miami Dolphin Stadium. Experience lodging that befits the stunning surroundings. Utilize our state-of-the-art fitness center, taste South Florida hotel cuisine at Elements Bistro or sip a cool cocktail from Lava Tiki Bar & Grille. After a spectacular day of fun in the sun, retire to our richly-appointed guestrooms at one of the leading hotels in Hollywood, FL. Don t miss a gorgeous sunset from your balcony, and take advantage of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave and free premium cable. Upgrade to one of our three elegant suites and enjoy the comfort of a private bedroom and the refreshing feel of modern design. Plan your South Florida travel around a luxurious stay at one of the newest Florida vacation resorts. Discover chic, yet affordable waterfront lodging with one of our Hollywood, Florida vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing