We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 66
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 63
View deal
FindHotel
US$ 75
View deal
PricelineUS$ 76
Hotels.comUS$ 63
Trip.comUS$ 130
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
261
85
39
21
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
85
39
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood beach parking pass beach towels margaritaville resort room was clean rooms are small literally steps free beach chairs location location location front office hollywood fl restaurants and bars live music fort lauderdale motel umbrellas bicycles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Great location to the beach! This nice hotel is nestled between Margaritaville resort, the Atlantic Ocean and many shops and restaurants nearby that you won’t need a car to get you around! Capone’s restaurant down the street has the best burgers and yogurt and sushi is right beside a tiki bar hut! What an amazing place to stay!

Room tip: Uber or shuttle from the 9mile ride to the hotel. A car rental isn’t needed for a short stay!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Safari215203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Convenient and close to everything on Hollywood Beach. Stayed in an efficiency that had a nice small kitchen. The shower had a really nice big overhang shower head. If there was one thing that needs changed are the towels and washcloths. Mines were a little dated. Otherwise for the price and amenities mentioned in other reviews this is a pretty good place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 815antoinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again real soon!

Thanks,
St Maurice Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

 I really enjoyed my stay at st maurice beach inn. It is situated at great happening location on boardwalk  in middle of all activity, with many restaurants near by, nice tiki huts, swing, tropical setting. All staff were friendly, helpful, amazing. Being next to margaritaville is added bonus. Hollywood Beach was amazing. This hotel is located just few steps from beach. Staff would give towels, surf boards, umbrellas, chairs etc. Looking forward to staying at this hotel in my future visits as I like hollywood beach a lot.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank RamAtlanta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Thank you for posting a detailed review of your recent stay with us! We are pleased to read about your wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next beach getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

An affordable alternative at Hollywood Beach, St. Maurice provides a spotlessly clean room with an equally clean but tiny bathroom and a very nice courtyard in which to have take out meals. Wonderfully situated across the street from Margaritaville and steps from the Beach, St. Maurice is also close to many restaurants and the Hollywood Broadwalk. Towels, wash cloths, beach chairs, umbrellas, hairdryers and anything else you need can all be had by asking the kind and courteous employees at the office. Looked like you can also get bicycles here too!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank saba888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to post a detailed review about our inn during your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you the next time you want to getaway to the beautiful Hollywood Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

From the first phone call to departure day, my stay at the St Maurice was absolutely great! Had to change accommodations a couple times when my sister decided to visit—Myra and the rest of the crew delivered warm, personalized service and handled everything perfectly. The property is classic mid-century old school Florida motel, nothing fancy but clean and everything in good working order. Free beach chairs and beach towels available to borrow, and omg the location! 80 steps to Margaritaville, 100 steps to the golden sands of beautiful Hollywood Beach. One block from the wonderful and funky waterfront Le Tub, GQ’s #1 burger in America. St Maurice is a gem—same value price as others on the beach, but so much better in so many ways!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank markdV3409IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Hi Mark, thank you for posting a review of your recent stay! We are so pleased to read your stay was absolutely perfect. It was a pleasure hosting you and your sister. We hope to se you guys on your next beach getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews