We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 76
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 82
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 76
Priceline
travelup.comUS$ 104
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
265
85
39
21
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
85
39
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood beach parking pass beach towels margaritaville resort room was clean rooms are small literally steps free beach chairs location location location front office hollywood fl restaurants and bars live music fort lauderdale motel umbrellas bicycles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2021

 I really enjoyed my stay at st maurice beach inn. It is situated at great happening location on boardwalk  in middle of all activity, with many restaurants near by, nice tiki huts, swing, tropical setting. All staff were friendly, helpful, amazing. Being next to margaritaville is added bonus. Hollywood Beach was amazing. This hotel is located just few steps from beach. Staff would give towels, surf boards, umbrellas, chairs etc. Looking forward to staying at this hotel in my future visits as I like hollywood beach a lot.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank RamAtlanta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Thank you for posting a detailed review of your recent stay with us! We are pleased to read about your wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next beach getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

An affordable alternative at Hollywood Beach, St. Maurice provides a spotlessly clean room with an equally clean but tiny bathroom and a very nice courtyard in which to have take out meals. Wonderfully situated across the street from Margaritaville and steps from the Beach, St. Maurice is also close to many restaurants and the Hollywood Broadwalk. Towels, wash cloths, beach chairs, umbrellas, hairdryers and anything else you need can all be had by asking the kind and courteous employees at the office. Looked like you can also get bicycles here too!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank saba888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to post a detailed review about our inn during your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you the next time you want to getaway to the beautiful Hollywood Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

From the first phone call to departure day, my stay at the St Maurice was absolutely great! Had to change accommodations a couple times when my sister decided to visit—Myra and the rest of the crew delivered warm, personalized service and handled everything perfectly. The property is classic mid-century old school Florida motel, nothing fancy but clean and everything in good working order. Free beach chairs and beach towels available to borrow, and omg the location! 80 steps to Margaritaville, 100 steps to the golden sands of beautiful Hollywood Beach. One block from the wonderful and funky waterfront Le Tub, GQ’s #1 burger in America. St Maurice is a gem—same value price as others on the beach, but so much better in so many ways!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank markdV3409IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Hi Mark, thank you for posting a review of your recent stay! We are so pleased to read your stay was absolutely perfect. It was a pleasure hosting you and your sister. We hope to se you guys on your next beach getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stay here once or twice a year. The experience is always great. Typically we are greeted by Mayra. We always appreciate her friendly demeanor and hospitality. The rooms are Motel style, so no pesky elevators and stairs to deal with. It is located within a few east steps of the famous Hollywood Broadwalk and beach front. You will be just a quick stroll to numerous restaurants, ice cream and gift shops. They have chairs, umbrellas, and towels to use at no extra charge. And nice Tiki huts to sit under in the evenings. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets make this location one to remember.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank e9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Thank you for posting a review of you recent stay with us. and thank you for continuing to choose St. Maurice for your Beach getaways. We will be sure to share tis review with Mayra. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

This place is beautiful. If you're looking to spend the majority of your time on the ocean and walking the boardwalk, stay here. The rooms are simple in that beautiful Art Decor style, but with A/C, streaming App TV in my room, and a small kitchenette. (I stayed in an efficiency). Staff was super friendly. You're seconds from awesome restaurants and bars and just a short walk from the intercostal side. The courtyard areas are a wonderful place to relax. My door (and I counted) was 40 steps from the edge of the sand. Sunrises spectacular and a gem that I am so glad to have discovered.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlpinebyWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to see that you had such a great time. Until next time! The sunrise is waiting.
Kind regards,
St. Maurice Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews