We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 66
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 63
View deal
FindHotel
US$ 75
View deal
PricelineUS$ 76
Hotels.comUS$ 63
Trip.comUS$ 127
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
261
85
39
21
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
261
85
39
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood beach parking pass beach towels margaritaville resort room was clean rooms are small literally steps free beach chairs location location location front office hollywood fl restaurants and bars live music fort lauderdale motel umbrellas bicycles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Very nice place to stay. Close to the beach and the Hollywood Boardwalk.
Second time staying here,we will be back.
Staff are very friendly and helpful with any questions.
This Inn supplies beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, and other beach items.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Darcy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Regards,
St. Maurice Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

This was a nice little hotel steps from the beach, right next to Margaritaville. No it’s not fancy, it’s very small, but only a few steps and your on beautiful Hollywood Beach. Andrew and the rest of the staff couldn’t be any nicer they help you with anything that you need. So folks if you like to go away a few times a year like I do, and don’t spend a lot of time in your room, this place is perfect especially for the money. If you want a ritzy place go next-door to Margaritaville and pay triple the price and walk 8 miles to your room. Thanks again Andrew and staff, we love it here sincerely, Holly and David Wagner.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hollywags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Regards,
St. Maurice Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

This little place is literally steps away from the Broadwalk at the beach so on that count it's very convenient. The room was clean but the issue is the place is extremely outdated and needs an overhaul in so many ways. Looks like the place was built in the 70's or earlier and aside from paint it just shows it's age badly. The rooms need to be totally gutted and renovated. Tile floors are old and permanently dingy. same with the time in the shower etc. Basically no amount of cleaning can help at this point because it's just aged parts.AC unit puts out a strange smell for the same reason. Likely mold filled on the inside which isn't good to breathe in. As I said, if you don't care about things being kept modern and nice then this place was fine for sleeping in. Staff (Keith) was super nice. No mention of $20 parking pass prior to booking which sucked.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glidefx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are a 1950's beach side motel with basic accommodations for a beach stay. We do not have a parking lot so we offer city parking permits at $20/day, without the permits parking costs $3-4/ hour. We have different room classes. . All our prices are listed on all websites. We are saddened to not have met your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed here because it was just off broadwalk, a stones throw from the beach, and it was well priced. The staff provided SUPERB hospitality and did everything to make sure we were taken care of. The place isn’t fancy, but it’s clean and comfortable and we look forward to returning and will be staying here again. Great experience! Mira and Andrew were awesome and very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vampira114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to see that you had such a great time. We ware also glad that you will be coming back again. Until next time!
Kind regards,
St. Maurice Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020

St. Maurice Beach Inn was the answer to my Prayers on Oct 4th when I had a pipe burst in my Apartment in Hollywood. It was extra Short Notice & My landlord could only afford to pay a certain price. I remembered how nice & affordable the Inn was when my cousin & her kids stayed there a few weeks ago so I drove 20 mins to the Beach & Mercy was a pleasure! She went an extra mile for us with my budget & was even extra helpful making sure we had enough room in our suite because of my sister's disability. I would recommend this Beautiful, NEWLY renovated property to anyone with a buget concern, IT IS WELL WORTH THE COST & I PLAN TO RETURN SOON AGAIN MYSELF BUT NEXT TIME FOR MY PLEASURE....THANKS SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING MS MERCY, May God Bless U & your Bosses for Ur KINDNESS, IN A WORLD WHERE THERE IS SO LITTLE KINDNESS LEFT THESE DAYS Y

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beccatae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our amazing location. We will forward this to our team member Mercy. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
St Maurice Beach Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews