We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 102
View deal
Priceline
US$ 112
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 115
US$ 101
View deal
SAVE US$ 14
FindHotelUS$ 108
eDreamsUS$ 102
HurbUS$ 115
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
254
85
39
21
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
85
39
21
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hollywood beach parking pass beach towels margaritaville resort room was clean rooms are small literally steps free beach chairs location location location front office hollywood fl restaurants and bars live music fort lauderdale motel umbrellas bicycles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2019

Wow!I had the most amazing experience & vacay, thanks to the wonderful staff & comfty/clean/quaint/quiet and super affordable room!Whatever you need, they have it! The staff is so knowledgeable of the area and can point you to the little hidden gems! Literally steps from the ocean/beachwalk/great eats and fantastic entertainment!Free bikes/umbrellas/towels is a huge plus! Great little gazebo w/grill!
The only complaint I have..is that I had to leave!
Thank you St.Maurice Inn for making my stay so pleasurable!
Planning on my return visit already!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for posting a 5 star review of your stay with us. We do appreciate and value your great comments. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Hollywood Beach, Florida.
Call and save by booking direct. 954-925-0527
Best Regards,
St. Maurice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

I read the other reviews and I have to laugh at the complaints and criticisms of this property. You are spending $60 a night to stay steps from the ocean. Temper your expectations and you’ll have a five-star stay. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean enough and cold enough. The beds are comfortable and clean. And you could stumble onto the sand in less than 30 seconds. Parking is an issue at everyone of these small boutique hotels. It is to be expected. This is my third stay this year A perfect getaway Strongly recommend for a couples escape on a budget or a solo night away from in-laws or a nagging wife . Seriously, they do a good job for a property that is 70 years old

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Quenton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

We couldn't agree with you more.
Thank you for posting such a accurate and helpful review of our beach-side motel.

You are awesome,
St. Maurice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

The good- located just behind the center of the board walk, they will loan you beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, and bikes. No ocean view, but a very short walk to the beach.

The bad- No on-site parking.

The room is tiny- smelled clean, but upon inspection looks to only be spot cleaned. The corners and floor base boards are filthy, behind the toilet could use a good scrub, the mini fridge looks open; but I’m pretty sure it’s just mold in the seal, the air conditioner is flashing the filter needs replacing.

The bathroom is the size of a closet, if you are over 5’9” your knees will be pressed into the wall when you sit on the toilet. There are tiny bugs in the bathroom sink, and no outlets in the bathroom.

No closet, just some hangers on the wall. No night stands, no room phone. Light on patio is bright and on all night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Candace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019


St. Maurice Beach Inn <stmauricebeachinn@gmail.com>
3:01 PM (0 minutes ago)
to Candace

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if you that you were not 100% satisfied with the accommodations.

I have already addressed your tripadvisor review with all team members, especially the housekeeping and maintenance team.

Our property is one of the few original 1950's style beach-side motels available in Hollywood Beach.
We are continuously upgrading the common areas of the property, as well as the guest rooms.
However, we do not have any plans to increase the size of the guest rooms or the bathrooms.

The size of our rooms are approximately 175 sq ft. and yes the size of the bathroom is modest and original in size to our 1950's beach-side motel build.

We do not have any on-site parking, nor do we advertise on-site parking.
We issue guests a city parking pass for $20 per night. The city parking pass will allow you to park in the street at any city parking meter, resident only space or the city parking garage.
The city charges $3 per hour for public parking but with our $20 per night pass you do not have to pay the hourly parking rate.
We do value your opinion of our property and hope that you will return.

Regards,
St. Maurice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Arrived late and only stayed for one night, but was able to check out much of the area. Front desk person was very friendly and helpful, and check-in was fast. Rooms and bathrooms are small and older but very clean. Room was nearly complete with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The only usual item missing and needed was a hair dryer. I noticed on the paperwork the next morning that you have to ask the front desk for one. However, the front desk didn't open until 9:00 AM and I had to leave for the airport at 8:15. Also, the AC could've been cooler. Never could get it below 70 in the room and it was very hot outside. Other than that, no complaints with this stay. The hotel is in a great location, just one building between it and the boardwalk/beach. It's also very close walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars. It's also right next door to the Margaritaville Resort which is billed as ocean front. However, the St. Maurice is much much closer to the beach as you just walk out your door, then around the corner and you're there. No having to wait on elevators, then walk forever thru resort shops, restaurants and pool areas to get there. Overall it's a fantastic value compared to what other nearby hotels were charging.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Telecom387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thank you for the nice review of your recent stay with us, we're happy to know you enjoyed your stay and made use of our beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. As you mentioned we have a pretty amazing location and we invite you back the next time you're in need of a little sun and sand.
Regards,
St. Maurice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

This was our second time staying at this hotel for 4th of July. Pros: Steps from the ocean, comfortable bed and pillows, cheap. Cons: There was a dirty washcloth in the shower when we arrived, the bathroom door would not close, and the AC could have been colder (it was over 90 degrees outside, though). The rooms are small and could have been cleaner. It's a good place to crash after being on the beach all day, but stay somewhere else if you want to spend time in the room.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thank you for returning a second time to our Inn.
Your review will be discussed with our housekeeping team to insure that all guests that check in are fully satisfied with the cleanliness our of accommodations.
Given our coast benefit to other properties in the area, we are sure to know that you will return.
Please know our team members are here to make sure that every guest is happy with our accommodations, so feel free to let the front desk know if you every have an issue.
Regards,
St. Maurice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews