We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
32
4
7
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
4
7
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing amenities kitchen towels bedroom condo front desk min walk the inter coastal resort fee pool bar hollywood beach stan valet airbnb walmart units miami ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021

PROS: Very kind front desk staff and management on site
Valet workers were very nice
Exercise room big and beautiful views
Long beautiful patio from condo
Easy walk to the ocean but not on the ocean
Beautiful kitchen set up
Beautiful warm pool with amazing views (on roof-other pool gets no sun til
afternoon)

CONS: *Expensive 3 bedroom condo; had no bathroom washcloths, no bathroom
hand towels, 4 towels for 6 people and 2 rolls of TP, no kitchen towels, no
kitchen washcloths, no bowls, no knives
* No direction for new guests, guidance for what to do during your week
stay, garbage pick up, asking for towels, times locations etc, they were
accomodating but we had to ask for everything. No explanation about
anything in the room
*Websites states: access to kayaking, paddleboards etc.-inaccurate they
said they had nothing and didn't know why it said that
*LONG elevator waits, we took the stairs almost the entire week from 7th
floor
*Movie did not work the entire week, we were told to look forward to it, upon
arrival found out it hadn't been working for a long time
*Not for families
*Expensive valet that takes 30 minutes
*Rarely towels by the pool - only open 7-7pm
*None of the TV's worked in condo, all cables were hanging in condo, our
son had to set up
*Noisy streets but when patio door is shut you don't hear
*Couch was modern but horribly uncomfortable
*Loud fan/vent running in the entrance way if door to our condo was shut

We did go during spring break so I understand the business, that area is on a corner so it was crazy busy all the time. The place is beautiful, but it needs a management care team to come in and revamp based off peoples needs it was almost as if it just opened and was ironing out kinks? Ask patrons what they would change and accommodate. Many of the reviews stated here are quite accurate and consistent so please pay attention to that. The only not as consistent is the week we stayed there they were mask crazy, practically chased you if you didn't have it over your nose and only allowed 4 per elevator. Don't stand out because you're expensive, stand out because you're the Hyde.

Beautiful place but for what we paid I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandrahan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

This place has employees that simply don’t care to service their guests, they don’t provide towels at pool beach and barely have a few for the room they expect guests to run loads daily. Elevators are the worst I’ve ever seen, you can wait for 20 minutes. All of the front desk staff are rude! Especially Stan. They made us wait hours for our room to be ready upon checkin and they keep telling us it’s being cleaned. They are trying to be a hotel but at the end of the day they are just a condo with rooms and will not provide one ounce of service. In addition the week I stay there many children got hurt in the pool area and they had nobody to help them. This place a hazard to stay at and should be shut down for hotel use! Poorly managed.it’s a shame people have to experience this when they want to be on vacation.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F4770RAalberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property Management , Owner at Hyde Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are concerned to read your comments and apologize for the disappointment you had with the service provided by our front desk team. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, so this incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. Please accept our apologies for inconvenience you experienced due to our elevator wait time. We will be working to improve upon this going forward, and we want you to know we are very grateful for your patience. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing excellent hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Just returned from a week in an airbnb unit at Hyde Beach Hotel. Our corner two bedroom unit on the 17th floor had the most beautiful views and great space. Boat watching from the room or 1st floor pool was awesome. Thank goodness, because that is the only thing saving this review from a rating of one or two. The entire building was overwhelmed with guests from the second we stepped into the lobby - our room was finally cleaned and ready for us at 7:30pm check-in day vs 4pm. The front desk did waive the daily resort fee of 30$ to make up for it, which was appreciated. Our first full day we got a taste of the overloaded elevators. From then on, every single day it was stand in a lengthly line or take the stairs (up and down 17 floors!) to avoid a packed elevator where some other guests had little regard for masks or occupancy in a tight space. The staff tried to manage mask mandates, but again so, many, people. It was almost a trip ruining experience.
We gave up ever going to the 6th floor pool because it was so crowded it was unnavigable. The 1st floor pool gets afternoon sun and was much better, even if we had to sit on the sundeck due to lack of loungers (~4 - 6 total). RE: THE BEACH: The beach is an easy walk and we did take our own room towels. Since they were out of resort towels, we washed ours every day and picked up some extras along the way so that worked fine. Re: 2 chairs that came with the room, we only did this once after showing up 15 mins before they opened and waiting in line for 30 mins. You have to be very committed/patient to get them and be OK packed onto the beach side by side a whole bunch of other people. The public area was just fine and a bit more spacious. Last, re: FOOD: there aren't a lot of restaurants within walking distance, but a cute coffee spot right on the beach an 8 min walk away and good Italian restaurant for carryout. We ubered other places easily. There is a big Wal-mart and Liquor store on the other side of the bridge (which has a pedestrian pathway) that kept our kitchen stocked. Maybe during a much less busy time a better guest experience could be had - it's just not organized/set up to run well at fully occupancy, which is a shame.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Famo4Philly_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Property Management , Owner at Hyde Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we regret not meeting your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take action so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We want you to know we are committed to providing the highest level of service and quality for every guest; therefore, we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure this will not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

I’m currently staying here and wanting to go home. This place is lacking staff, unorganized, no towels and filthy. We are 5 people and using 3 towels. I’m waiting 3 days for someone to send up towels. The hallways are filthy. I got my room and the floors were dirty, the oven looks like it has not been clean in months, there were fingerprints all over the table and glass doors. The following day they sent up someone to clean mop the floors. The manager is rude when asking to enforce mask wearing.
Normal functioning places will give out masks if someone walks in without one, but here no. The purell stations are empty. The elevators are very slow. Get ready to walk up and down 30 flights of stairs. Save yourself your money and sanity and do not stay here!!!! If I can give no stars, I would.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z7110WIrenees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Hotel refuses to take responsibility for valet damaging my car. They Forward me to to the valet manager and he gave me the run around said he was going to look at cameras and then blandly denied wrong doing. The car is a 2019 corvette with carbon fiber front. Looks like they hit a bump stop and damage the carbon fiber.
I expected better customer service from this hotel. i stay in many luxury hotels in Broward and Miami and i have to say this is the first time i was ever treated this way. *****please stay away from this hotel due to their valet situation if you value you automobiles like i do.

Room tip: Don't! Go and spend your money elsewhere
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews