We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront relaxation”
Review of Manta Ray Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manta Ray Inn
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
LaGrangeville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oceanfront relaxation”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I chose The Manta Ray Inn based on the glowing reviews I read here, and was not disappointed! My extended family was in town recently for an event held in Miami and we wanted to stay right on the beach in a casual, laid back atmosphere, and that's just what we found. We prefer staying at smaller "old Florida" type accommodations where the ocean is just steps from your door. Not having to navigate through hallways, elevators and lobbies filled with people just to go for a quick swim is major plus. Thomas warmly welcomed us, making sure we comfortably settled in for the week, and we enjoyed chatting with him and Donna. Gerry is as friendly, thorough and responsive as everyone said he would be. We all felt well cared for during our stay and are already eager to plan our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
It was such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and right away we knew that you were Manta Ray Inn family!! We were all excited to make new friends and so happy that you were comfortable and really enjoyed the relaxation of just being on the ocean!!! There is no better feeling than making new friends and we look forward to your next stay but are happy that you are going to stay in touch!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    34
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
128
151
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

The Manta ray inn was a great choice. Located right on the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Apartments are a good size and well equipped. I would definitely stay there again if I plan another holiday to Miami.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Manta Ray inn!! Definitely waiting for your return. Surf is Up!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have been staying 2 months in room 206 for 11 years and just came home the last of March. No matter how hectic our lives get I know come January we will be checking in the Manta Ray for a slice of heaven. Give me the sun and a good book and I am a happy girl. Our beach is quiet and beautifully groomed. The Manta Ray gives one a feeling of family. Donna, Dwayne, Thomas and Gerry are glad to see you and eager to catch up with our families.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boone_IowaNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Your Lounge chair is calling your name and we are all missing both of you!! Cocktail hour is definitely not the same! Gerry, Thomas, Dwayne and I are all missing you both but we know that it is only a matter of months before you return!! Certainly looking forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What can I say? I think this was my fifth year at Manta Ray and plan to return again. The location is ideal as you have the beach, boardwalk, shopping and restaurants all very close. You have the beach at your doorstep, the boardwalk is within a 5 minute walk, there are 2 BBQ's, parking and room cleaning included, a heated pool, lounge chairs on the beach. The owners, Donna, Dwayne and Thomas are warm, friendly and welcoming each time. You open the door to your room and you have a beautiful ocean breeze and sound of the waves.....what could be better?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
As always it was a pleasure to have to and your sister come and stay with us. I have to say that although your stay was brief and I did not see you as much as I would have liked I am happy to know that there is always next year. My regards to your dad and I hope his health improves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I you want to live almost on the beach in a small lodging, the Manta Ray as it. One the few left in this area. We enjoyed the hospitality of the owners, the Family Boucher et their employee Gerry who takes care of the place to be top notch everyday. I now understand why people keep coming back years after years. Very cozy, simple, charming place to enjoy what Florida has to offer, a beautiful coastline of beach and sea. We had a 2 bedroom appartement on first floor with 2 bathrooms et and a direct view on the ocean

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackquebeccity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
It was such a pleasure to meet you and your mom and I am very happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us at the Manta Ray Inn. Gerry and Thomas really felt that your mom enjoyed her walk down memory lane here in the sunny south and we wish you both our best in the coming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.5 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.8 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#15 of 71 in Hollywood
235 reviews
2.7 km away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 71 in Hollywood
718 reviews
2.2 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Ray Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Ray Inn

Property: Manta Ray Inn
Address: 1715 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-2431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#1 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,349 - ₹ 15,531
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Ray Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our one- and two-bedroom suites are fully equipped to be your home away from home! We provide full daily maid service, free wifi, beach chairs, beach towels, gas grills, heated pool, complimentary movies, on-site laundry facilities, beach toys for your children. Forgot your sunscreen, beach umbrella or sand pail? Don't worry -- we are here to help you out! Rest and enjoy that cocktail as the sun sets and the children play in the sand. We have everything else covered. Hit the beach, hit the pool ... Leave the rest to us. Need to print your boarding pass? No problem! Let the office know and you can do it when the manager is there daily! Want to do something different? Ask us and we will help with creative and fun activities for all of you no matter what your preference! We will make every effort to exceed your expectations and make your getaway memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Manta Ray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Ray Hotel Hollywood
Manta Ray Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing