We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning and relaxing holiday.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Geodesic Dome

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Holiday, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NemiM1
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stunning and relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this stunning apartment for 8 days and loved every minute of it. It's set in a beautiful and quiet location and yet close to national parks, beaches, museums and shops. The swimming pool is a great size and has a shallow end as well as a deep one which is suitable for diving in. Both our nine year old boy and the three year old loved it and swam in it first thing in the morning and after the sun has gone down. There is a small jetty which we relaxed in in the evenings with a glass of wine, watching the sun go down. It's fun to watch crabs, leaping fish, tiny lizards and herons.

There is lots to do in the area and owners Sharon and Ralph are great hosts and very helpful with suggestions of where to go and what to do. St Petersburg and Tampa are a short ride away and we visited The Dali Museum (a must) and Glazer Children's museum which happened to be free (first Tuesday of every month). Lots of fun for both children and adults.

We visited Howard beach which we highly recommend and Honeymoon National Park which was the best beach in the area. Lots of shells to collect, white, soft sand, leaping dolphins and best of all - there was a visiting manatee which swam with us for over an hour! So exciting and a great experience!

Overall, this was a fantastic experience and we would wholeheartedly recommend the geodome. A well equipped apartment, with friendly hosts in a stunning location. Cannot wait to show our friends the photographs so they can travel here and enjoy it as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and apartment for sure!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Lawrence & Nemi,
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We enjoyed having you and the boys stay here. We're so happy the boys had a good time.
Hope to see you in the future,
Ralph & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGK01719
Boxborough, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation for Relaxing and Enjoying th Wildlife”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I enjoyed four wonderful days in this quiet and relaxing apartment. We had the ground floor with essentially our own pool, sunset view over the inlet and use of a canoe to explore the Key Vista Nature Park right next door. The apartment was spotless and well stocked. Ralph and Sharon are gracious hosts who lived upstairs but gave us all the privacy we could ask for. Ralph gave us some great recommendations to local restaurants and places to visit, including Paddle Adventures near Crystal Springs. We spent our days exploring and bird watching then coming home to relax with a drink by the pool and a swim in the moonlight. We would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location with a view and access to the water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P
Hampden, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was an opportunity to stay in a quiet & peaceful environment for 14 days. The unit provided all we needed plus some, we felt at home, we're able to easily sleep in & drink our coffee overlooking the water. Well located for us to visit many parks, gardens and attractions. The kitchen accommodated us for meals when we chose to eat in. We have traveled many times to this area to visit relatives & friends. This is our preferred stay versus a hotel which is way to busy. Have a laundry to accommodate longer stays. Owners were very accommodating and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet & peaceful.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxgrassh...
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
“Thank Goodness Not another gaudy hotel - The BEST place we have ever stayed and we WILL return!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Me and my partner wanted a place with all the amenities of home and no hubbub from noisy hotels and cars coming and going. Our only plan was to sit and relax in peace and quiet and that is EXACTLY what we got!

The beautiful sunset and moonlight on the waterfront were spectacular as we sat in or near the pool for most of our visit. There was plenty of shade and comfortable seating during the daytime.

The property is very secluded and decorated with subtle tropical hints but not over the top "Hey I'm in Florida or Hawaii" themes. Plenty of gorgeous and even some unusual plants/foliage to hide us away. Plus plenty of entertainment from the wildlife (every thing from small lizards doing pushups to birds and fish on the waterfront).

The bed was BEYOND comfortable, actually every piece of furniture in this place was selected for comfort - yes we tried them all!

The only thing we did not like about this property was having to LEAVE!!

Sharon and her husband are fantastic hosts, very friendly and gracious people. Their only goal was to ensure were left to our vacation/peace and tranquility, offered instant assistance when requested and were generous enough to let us inside their personal residence upstairs to fully take in the splendor of the 5 story Dome - TOO Exciting too miss if given the opportunity for a peek.

I could go on for days (well I have since my return home and my friends and family are super jealous of this little gem we found).

If you have the chance to vacation here, it is well worth the trip!! Forget hotels go to the Geodesic Dome, you will be more than glad you did!

Thank you Sharon & Ralph for creating such an inviting and comfortable getaway!

All our Best,
Jackie & Chuck

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had our own pool!!
Liked least: They need bigger kitchen bowls for those of us that cook for an army LOL!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Jackie & Chuck,
We appreciate the fantastic review you wrote about your stay with us. We're glad our place was exactly what you wanted.
Thanks again,
Ralph & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Mary,
We are so pleased to hear you had a great vacation. We would love to have you stay with us in the future.
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation,
Ralph & Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing