We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
282
153
41
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
153
41
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn valet parking private beach ocean front resort fee hot tub pool view poolside bar valet service oceanfront room sands resort boca raton south florida on site restaurant chairs and umbrellas an umbrella the atlantic ocean
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Delray Sands has gone through two upgrades over the past few years, with new upgraded rooms, and a wonderful modern upgrade to the restaurant.....with Wonderfull views of the Ocean Beach.....as the hotel can get very busy at dinner, guests are provided with Valet Car parking, in order to make coming and leaving the hotel easy for all.
The resort is very clean, the rooms vary by size and view....and you ar provided with lounge chairs on the pool deck and on the beach.....the beach is very lovely, and kept very clean.

The Restaurant Menu is great, as for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as happy hours, and entertainment, at times. The Menu is priced very fairly, and food is excellent.

We will continue to return to this Hotel, as the Highland Beach are is so conveniently located between Boca, and Delray .....

Room Tip: Best Rooms up on upper floors, with balcony and beach views
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Stayed for two nights weekend of 18th of March2016. Food was priced about the same as your usual tourist town, but the quality of food and portions were very good. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms per night are very overpriced. I've stayed at hotels with same rooms for half the price. Keurig coffee machines in room. Maid service carts easily found with bonus coffee! (sneaky). Only complaint was that the air conditioner in room made weird noise which made sleeping very difficult. Service person didn't get to it, so the second night was also bad. The management made amends by crediting half off one night. Mandatory complimentary valet parking.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkInTheDark57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Plusses - right on the beach and a pretty mellow quite beach to take walks on. Pool area was never super busy so made getting a lounge easy and pleasant to spend time there. Restaurant has very nice patio area to sit and look at the ocean , prices a bit steep for breakfast but you can make use of resort credits to make it more reasonable. Staff very friendly and helpful - valet parking only which sometimes is a pain but the guys are really nice and hustle to accommodate. Room and hotel in general is pleasant not amazing but not bad either, everything was clean and the bathroom was updated and nice. Location is the key attraction - beachside, mellow, easy to get to Boca or West Palm.

Room Tip: You'll pay more but it does have rooms with terraces and ocean views
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsbench5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This is our third time and the first time after the upgrade. The restaurant have upgraded to become more modern - maybe some of the "cosyness" has disappeared - the design is white, modern and open. The food is fantastic - fresh fish, wonderful salads and great burgers. We really enjoyed the food and the service was also very nice. 5* for the restaurant.
The room are nice, but the hallways and elevators need a major upgrade - old and smell moldy.
The beach is clean and nice, but everytime we have stayed at the hotel there were blue gopples on the beach making it impossible to swim in the sea.
The pool have a perfect temperature and is very nice.
The service in the reception was not that good - very young people without experience. One time we got the wrong direction for mall - they even added the address directly into our phone. We asked for an outdoor mall, and when we finally found it after driving around it was an indoor mall.
The valet parking is of course very nice - if you going to the restauant. But as a guest staying and the hotel (and come and go) it makes no sense that the parking service take over the keys for your car so that you have to wait for it each time (even ehen you just need to pick up something in the car). For us it didn't work. We suggest reserved parking lots for the hotel guests staying to be able to keep your keys and leave whenever you want.
We will come back - since the hotel is very nice, and the restaurant is worth the trip - but please upgrade the last parts of the hotel ;-) then it will be perfect :-)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank TinaB395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

My sister and I recently visited DelraySands Resort. We were there for 4 nights. Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves!
To start: the beach is perfect and the service at the beach was TOP NOTCH. Kayla and Celeste couldn't have been more accommodating and sweet. They both bust their butts running around taking care of the needs of the people on the beach and around the pool. Steve was also excellent,
The pool is small, but well maintained and pretty. Not a ton of chairs around the pool, but enough,... the resort is fairly small.
The breakfasts were so great! Natalia the server couldn't have been more gracious and professional. We loved her!
We ate lunch on the beach and the menu is filled with lots of great options.
We had dinner in the dining room and were taken care of by Dina and Alycia. These two women were so wonderful. Couldn't have asked for better, more pleasant servers.
Aimee at the outside bar was also so great.
So I guess my overall and final comment is that the staff MAKES THIS PLACE. Every single person was lovely.

Room Tip: Beachfront was AWESOME!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrissyc5885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews