We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it worth to visit gulf park and restaurants”
Review of Texas de Brazil

Texas de Brazil
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Texas de Brazil is no ordinary steakhouse. It’s a dining experience like no other. Here, traditions of Brazilian cooking blend with Texas hospitality to create a lively atmosphere in an upscale setting. Your meal begins with a visit to our extravagant salad area where you can indulge in a wide array of seasonal roasted vegetables, fresh artisan breads, charcuterie, imported cheeses and other specialties. Then enjoy the rodizio-style dining that has made us famous. An endless parade of gaucho servers visits your table with skewers of freshly grilled beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage carved directly onto your plate. It’s all served with authentic side dishes of garlic mashed potatoes, Brazilian cheese bread and sweet fried bananas. To complement your meal, select from our award-winning collection of wines or traditional Brazilian bar creations. And don’t forget to treat yourself to one of our decadent à la carte desserts.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

all restaurants in gulf park are nice with good athmosfere specialy Saturdays and sundays with good food and I recommend visit to all and specialy to Texas de Brazil

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MITJA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food and amazing staff.
Definitely return as often as possible.
$49 gets you an all you can eat salad bar and various cut of meat delivered directly to you.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The service here is over the top great. It was a fun concept and there is an excessive amount of good food to try. Go in hungry and you will leave full and satisfied!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank LWSGRS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Let’s face it… It’s not overly difficult to find great food in South Florida. On the other hand, great service is definitely the exception! In my opinion, what really sets this Texas de Brazil location apart from all other restaurants is the manager Danilo. He understands the hospitality industry in a way that few managers ever will. Moreover, he is instrumental in keeping the regulars coming back as often as possible.

I first started coming to this Texas de Brazil back in 2010. At first it was just a few visits a year. Since 2016, my visits have increased to a nearly once a week.

Every time I visit with my wife, friends, or clients, we are made to feel like we’re dining in a close friend or relative’s home. From the moment we walk in the front door, the hostesses welcome us by name and our table is always prepared and waiting for us. As part of his attention to detail, Danilo always makes sure that the staff know which meats we prefer, exactly how we prefer our meats to be cooked, and any other special requests. Throughout the entire dining experience, everything runs so smoothly as Danilo checks in often to see how the meats and service are coming along. For example, my wife particularly likes one type of meat so Danilo always make sure it comes around to our table as often as possible.

As for the food… Having visited other Brazilian-style steakhouses, what I find really sets Texas de Brazil apart is the amount of different kinds of quality meats they offer and the overall quality of the salad bar offerings. There’s so much variety that you never get bored. Plus, the slow-cooked beef ribs are simply out-of-this-world! A big plus is that since this location is always busy, the salad bar is constantly being replenished so the food doesn’t sit around for long.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheExoticAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The atmosphere is very nice. The service is excellent, and there is a wide variety of food and delicious desserts.

Ashley, the manager, treated us very well. She is a great asset to this company.
Stephanie, the woman at the greeting desk, gave us a warm welcome.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leorashines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas de Brazil also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Texas de Brazil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing