We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa - Views Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sylviamcg...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa - Views Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at this villa as my husband plays golf. Southern Dunes golf course is an excellent golf course also. The villa was very well kept, clean with all the comforts of home. The security within the complex is brilliant, this is one of the reasons that we stay at Southern Dunes. The keypad lock on the front door was very reassuring as well. What more can you say about this villa, thoroughly enjoyed it. We are going back again to the same villa in March.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and indeed look forward to welcoming you back in March.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly N
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“After our first day here, we were already discussing our next stay!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was excellent! It had everything we could have needed for the perfect relaxing family vacation. Our boys LOVED to swim in the pool and spent most of the stay there. The best part was being able to come back after our visits to legoland and making a nice family dinner instead of having to go out. There are a lot of restaurants within close proximity as well as a Walmart at the entrance. (check out DK donut shop) The owner was so great and was very quick to respond to emails and questions we had. We can't wait to go back and will definitely take advantage of the golf course next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The covered pool and the fact that they had everything I could need in the kitchen.
Liked least: The small grill
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
322willie...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa and location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was fantastic and in a great location, we have used a few villas in Southern Dunes over the years and this rates as one of the best, we had a mixed age group from over 50 s gran and granpa to grand kids under 2 and older, They all loved the space and amenities in the villa and outside with all the shops and restraints close at hand. Parks only 20 mins away .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and space in the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your comments. The Golfview is our holiday home but we do try and make sure the villa is equipped for a wide range of guests and not just the owners.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, Welcoming, relaxed villa. Great especially for the price.
Liked least: That we had to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing