We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa, Great Location, Friendly Owners”

Review of BROOKS RETREAT

VILLA FRONTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA FRONTAGE
RECEPTION ROOM RECEPTION/FORMAL DINING FOR 8 PEOPLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
VILLA FRONTAGE
RECEPTION ROOM
RECEPTION/FORMAL DINING FOR 8 PEOPLE
RECEPTION
RECEPTION AREA
LOUNGE
FORMAL DINING TO SEAT 8
BREAKFAST TABLE AND SEATING AT BREAKFAST BAR
KITCHEN WITH FITTED APPLIANCES
KITCHEN WITH DISHWASHER, OVEN, WATER DISPENSING FRIDGE/FREEZER
KITCHEN/BREAKFAST AREA
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KING SIZE BED
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH OVERHEAD FAN
MASTER ENSUITE BATHROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM, ENGLISH KING SIZE BED, WITH ENSUITE BATHROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
TWIN BEDROOM OVERLOOKING POOL AREA
TWIN BEDROOM OVERLOOKING POOL
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
FAMILY AREA WITH OVERHEAD FAN. PATIO DOORS TO POOL
FAMILY ROOM WITH PATIO DOORS TO POOL
FAMILY ROOM WITH TV OVERLOOKING POOL AREA
FAMILY AREA
FAMILY AREA
FAMILY AREA WITH VIEW TO POOL, PATIO DOORS AND OVERHEAD FAN
FAMILY AREA WITH POOL VIEW
FAMILY AREA
FAMILY AREA WITH POOL VIEW AND VIEW OF 1ST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
GAMES ROOM
POOL
VIEW FROM POOL OVERLOOKING 1ST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE
VIEW FROM POOL OVERLOOKING FIRST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE
VIEW OF POOL OVERLOOKING FIRST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE.  BBQ, SUNBEDS, TABLE AND SEATING ON POOL DECK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billandfo...
Lepton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Superb Villa, Great Location, Friendly Owners”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I have been coming to Southern Dunes for a number of years now and for the last five years, we have stayed at this villa belonging to Chris & Debbie.
This in itself will tell you that we are more than happy with the excellent service we receive from the owners.
The superbly equipped villa backs onto the golf course and for those who like to be up early, it is a pleasure to sit with a coffee watching the sun come up over the pool which then stays there for most of the day.
Chris & Debbie ensure that the villa is kept in great condition. Indeed they renewed the fridge freezer, dishwasher, oven and microwave last year and we always notice things they have done to keep the villa looking nice year on year.
The villa is in a safe gated community and can cater for couples such as ourselves and / or families as it has four bedrooms and three bathrooms. There is also a games room in the garage to entertain on those rare rainy days or just to keep the kids amused if they do get fed up with the pool which can be heated if this is opted for.
The clubhouse is a four minute walk from the villa and serves light meals at a reasonable price. Locally, there are also shops including Wal-Mart and also plenty of eating places which you can walk to located just outside the Southern Dunes community.
With the improvements to the US27 and the I4, Disney is very accessible, and once you have had your days out at the parks, returning to the villa to have a swim in the pool is a great way to finish off.
I would highly recommend this villa to anybody wanting to stay here in Southern Dunes. Chris & Debbie are contactable and normally give a quick call after a couple of days to ensure that guests have settled in okay. The management company are on site and not miles away if needed but we have never had cause to call them.
The booking process is smooth, and the owners will attempt to answer any queries you may have. They also supply a detailed précis to those staying with lots of good local information on.
My wife and I never worry about coming here. We know everything will be spot on and it always is thanks to the owners. Looking forward already to our next holiday at Brooks Retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners really look after this property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thanks Bill & Caroline that's really lovely comments which are greatly appreciated, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Safe journey home and we look forward to welcoming you next time and we value your continued custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boo1928
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent family holiday home.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely time. The villa is reflected in the pictures .Clean and beautiful . The children liked the games room and the clean pool. There are a lots of places to eat near by .
We do recommend this Villa and will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We all liked the pool area .
Liked least: distance to parks . But on reflection i was nice to be away from the parks .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review Tracy. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa well decorated and very clean. Very comfortable.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the villa, it was clean and very comfortable. Only observation is that the location from the main parks and shopping area means quite a bit of driving each day but in saying that we did know that before we booked.

I would recommend this Villa.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa is a bit far out from the parks
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazza551
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, do not hesitate to book!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is of excellent quality, beautifully decorated and very clean. The owners are extremely helpful and very attentive. We had a great time here with every need catered for and more. The villa is ideally located away from the hustle and bustle of the parks. There is a 24 hour Walmart conviently located at the entrance to the villa complex and plenty of food places available to choose from. We cannot wait to return for another stay and look forward to dealing with Chris & Debbie again. Thank You for our lovely stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you Carrie & John we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline H
Hertfordshire
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What can I say villa is a excelant it is home from home we stayed at this villa for 3 weeks. It had a great games room which the kids loved and the pool was great looking out on to the golf course. The house had everything we needed . Excelant location with in easy reach of all Disney park ect. The villa met all are requirements and more. Can not Wait for my next vist to Brooks Retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing