We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa well decorated and very clean. Very...”

Review of BROOKS RETREAT

VILLA FRONTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA FRONTAGE
RECEPTION ROOM RECEPTION/FORMAL DINING FOR 8 PEOPLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
VILLA FRONTAGE
RECEPTION ROOM
RECEPTION/FORMAL DINING FOR 8 PEOPLE
RECEPTION
RECEPTION AREA
LOUNGE
FORMAL DINING TO SEAT 8
BREAKFAST TABLE AND SEATING AT BREAKFAST BAR
KITCHEN WITH FITTED APPLIANCES
KITCHEN WITH DISHWASHER, OVEN, WATER DISPENSING FRIDGE/FREEZER
KITCHEN/BREAKFAST AREA
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KING SIZE BED
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH OVERHEAD FAN
MASTER ENSUITE BATHROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM, ENGLISH KING SIZE BED, WITH ENSUITE BATHROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
TWIN BEDROOM OVERLOOKING POOL AREA
TWIN BEDROOM OVERLOOKING POOL
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
FAMILY AREA WITH OVERHEAD FAN. PATIO DOORS TO POOL
FAMILY ROOM WITH PATIO DOORS TO POOL
FAMILY ROOM WITH TV OVERLOOKING POOL AREA
FAMILY AREA
FAMILY AREA
FAMILY AREA WITH VIEW TO POOL, PATIO DOORS AND OVERHEAD FAN
FAMILY AREA WITH POOL VIEW
FAMILY AREA
FAMILY AREA WITH POOL VIEW AND VIEW OF 1ST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
GAMES ROOM
POOL
VIEW FROM POOL OVERLOOKING 1ST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE
VIEW FROM POOL OVERLOOKING FIRST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE
VIEW OF POOL OVERLOOKING FIRST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE.  BBQ, SUNBEDS, TABLE AND SEATING ON POOL DECK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa well decorated and very clean. Very comfortable.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the villa, it was clean and very comfortable. Only observation is that the location from the main parks and shopping area means quite a bit of driving each day but in saying that we did know that before we booked.

I would recommend this Villa.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa is a bit far out from the parks
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazza551
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, do not hesitate to book!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is of excellent quality, beautifully decorated and very clean. The owners are extremely helpful and very attentive. We had a great time here with every need catered for and more. The villa is ideally located away from the hustle and bustle of the parks. There is a 24 hour Walmart conviently located at the entrance to the villa complex and plenty of food places available to choose from. We cannot wait to return for another stay and look forward to dealing with Chris & Debbie again. Thank You for our lovely stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you Carrie & John we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline H
Hertfordshire
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What can I say villa is a excelant it is home from home we stayed at this villa for 3 weeks. It had a great games room which the kids loved and the pool was great looking out on to the golf course. The house had everything we needed . Excelant location with in easy reach of all Disney park ect. The villa met all are requirements and more. Can not Wait for my next vist to Brooks Retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londoner0...
London
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday in Florida where we rented this Villa.

Everything was spot on right from our initial enquiries and booking with the owners till sadly it was our time to return home :(

The villa is beautifully presented both inside and out. It has everything you need and is a great place to stay whether you are with family or friends. Great value fir money.

It's pool has a lovely outlook over the first fairway at Southern Dunes. Great course to play according to my husband and his mate.

Southern Dunes Haines City gives you the best of both worlds its close enough to all the Orlando attractions, but also makes Tampa & the Gulf coast accessible. You definitely need a car if you stay here.

Eating out loads locally especially Mannys Chop House which gas just been voted best steak house of central Florida. There are also plenty of supermarkets around the nearest being Walmarts just outside the gated development.

We will definitely be looking to return to Florida soon and we will be hoping rent this villa again.

Would go back tomorrow if we could highly recommend.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing