We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Amazing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James D
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just got back from a great holiday, which was made even better by having a nice place to come back to after visiting the parks.

It has already been posted on this site, but all the contact made with Julie and John prior to our visit made us feel relaxed and confident we would have a great time, which we did.

The location of the villa is good, due to the route you take to the parks you miss all the traffic Disney only took us 25 minutes to get to, and Seaworld just a further 5 minutes.

We had our 3 year old son with us, so he found some of the days hard going but knowing we had a great relaxing villa to go back to we did not feel that we had to stay at the parks all day, instead as soon as he was looking tired we went straight back to the villa where he was happy playing inside or by the pool. We would often leave the parks at 3pm knowing our little boy would be happy back at the villa.

There was 5 of us in total and we all agreed we had a great holiday in a great villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Locatiom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your "experience" of Little Mermaid Villa with others. It is so helpful for others who are thinking of booking the villa.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really do hope you will return to the villa in the not too distant future. Your comments are gratefully received.
John
Villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizi808
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow - everything you need for a fantastic villa holiday in Orlando”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I would recommend this lovely 4 bed villa without hesitation to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in the Orlando area. Nicely furnished, well kept with all the amenities you would need for your stay. Our children absolutely loved the pool and games room and were quite sad to leave the villa when the time came. Friendly approachable owners with good communication throughout the whole booking/visit process. If we go to Orlando again I wouldn't even look for anywhere else to stay. FAB!!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I can only say yet again ... those looking at staying in the villa read the reviews of others who have had the "experience" of living at the villa for a week or more and actually form their decision based on these reveiws so again I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences and hope you will return to the villa very soon

Thank you
John
Villa Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliej55
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa and wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My husband and I stayed for four weeks in February and our daughter and family came out for two weeks. We had a fabulous time and the children love the pool, never out of it. The villa was perfect. No problems at all with anything.

Thank you for everything, John and Julie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, cable television
Liked least: was a little far out of Orlando, but not too bothered
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the villa with others. I am finding that British families are using Florida [and florida villas] as a meeting point. To meet up with family who have maybe emigrated to Canada or to the USA. They fly in from the UK and their extended family fly or drive down from Canada or from across the states somewhere. So all the family meet up in a nice comfortable villa...and have a lovely reunion whilst taking in the parks and all that the area surrounding the community has to offer.
Look forward to your return

John
Villa Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YorksDapp...
Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab, fab, fab”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent nearly 3 weeks in the villa and had a wonderful stay. I have problems with mobility and was drawn to this villa as it had a few adaptations that were a great help to me. Grab rails in the shower and a shower seat were a great help. The rail in the swimming pool made it possible (and easy) for me to get in and out of the pool.

The villa had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The master bed was very comfy, though quite high off the ground and I actually needed to climb onto the bed to get in!

Julie was very helpful with questions before our stay and spent a lot of time in the UK sorting a problem we had with the internet whilst in the villa - we lost connection following a power cut after a thunderstorm. She was up in the early hours trying to get it sorted. Such care and concern for guests seldom seen elsewhere in our travels.

Overall a fantastic stay, would recommend to all, thanks Julie (and John).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Kerry
Thank you for your review. Thunderstorms or lightening shows as they call them are fantastic but are a headache if they cause internet problems...but we got it sorted in no time.
Am so pleased that the villa was all you required and needed given mobility problems. These adaptations were made as you are aware with a family member in mind and it is nice to know it makes so much difference to guests who also may have mobility needs. Little changes made in the villa mean so much to our family member subtle changes that others are not even aware of.
Ad a guest you want your mind put at ease as to where you're staying to where to visit where to shop etc and all the information given to you proved of use
So you had a lovely stay and I am very pleased the villa was all you could wish for. Hope you your family..mum and dad return very soon
John
Villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain p
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Holiday of a lifetime.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I would like to start by thanking John and Julie for being part of making this holiday a dream come true. There were 8 of us that stayed at The Little Mermaid 4 adults and 4 kids (age 3-10). This holiday was a year in the making with lots of questions and answers going back and forth without a worry that I was being a pain. The Villa location is fantastic being just off the US27 and only 5-10 minutes from the main i4 which takes you to all the parks with the furthest being no more than around 40 minutes away. We picked to go early in the year as we went to watch Drag Racing up in Gainesville at the same time. As a base the villa has everything you would ever need and being a disabled person the adoptions that John has done in the villa really helped me. The rooms are very big and you could never be under anyone else's feet and the pool was a dream come true for the kids and the spa was well used by the adults. ( Make sure you pay for pool heating in the early part of the year and if you keep the pool cover on while not in use you will have a nice warm pool when ever you want to use it). The Complex that the villa is on is always spotless and the owners of the villas take pride in their properties. Its great to see a smile on the security guard each time you arrive home at the end of a long day. I would defiantly recommend this property to anyone looking for a base while visiting Orlando and with the help of the great owners you will have a fantastic stay. We aim to return in 5 years time when the youngest is older and able to really enjoy the parks and rides as he was a little to short for most of the rides.
Thank you John and Julie keep up the fantastic job you are doing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
I so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of the villa plus thank you for your lovely comments. Once again I hope you will return to stay once again soon.
Your review is invaluable to those who want to read of previous guests experiences from booking to staying in the villa.
Look forward to you return with your family sooner rather than later!
John
Villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;