We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great relaxing place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
232Rach
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great relaxing place”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great relaxing place, fab amenities everything you would need. Pool and outside area great to relax and BBQ.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wlmx201
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay - Again!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from our fourth visit to the villa, and again had a great stay. This time with my wife's two sisters and their husbands, and everyone thought the villa was excellent.
It's in a perfect location, not too far from the excitement of the parks, but still provides a quiet retreat at the end of busy days.
The day before leaving I contacted the owner Geoff to ask if we could delay our departure for a few hours, and within minutes he was back in touch to confirm it was okay - nothing is too much trouble.
Have no hesitation in recommending the villa and look forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for anything more. The Villa was perfect, everything we could have wished for and more. Very well equipped, plenty of towels, bedding etc. Very clean and tidy just like home from home. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends.
Set on an estate, very quiet and very secure, just try getting past the security !! We had some laughs with one of the security guards with us going through the wrong barrier a few times.

Booking process was very straightforward and Geoff was very helpful with queries etc. Directions and key location was very easy and straightforward.

I don't know what else to say except if we ever head back to Florida, would not hesitate in renting this Villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
704kathy2...
Dowagiac, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful villa!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We arrived to find the villa cleaned and ready. The pool was warm enough without the heater
Our grandson loved it. The villa is roomy enough no one felt crowded. It was nice to have all the comforts of home while on vacation. I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for that special place in the sun. The owner Geoff is very easy to rent from had no trouble even after we changed our arrival date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the whole place
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie1954
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We were in Florida for three weeks last year from 29th May until 19th June, staying in Orlando for the first week for some seminars and booked this villa for our second week from 5th June until 12th June 2012 ( I know this review's a bit late but we live in Spain so mañana gets in the way sometimes !!). Our third week was going to be spent travelling around the Florida Keys. The weather wasn't too great the second week, more rain than sun but still very hot/warm and humid, however, the weather reports for the Keys were getting worse while the reports for our location were getting much better. Using the villas WiFi we checked availability for the next week, it was available, hooray, another week without having to repack. One quick email to Geoff Maitland via Holiday Lettings and it was all sorted in just over a day. Geoff and his son Andrew are wonderfully efficient, friendly people to deal with, Geoff's even promised to buy me a beer the next time he visits Lanzarote.
As other reviewers have said, the location is great, 20/30 minutes to the main attractions, about an hour or so to East or West coasts. The villa more than lived up to our expectations in every way, the queen sized bed was really comfy with direct access to the pool from the bedroom, the en suite's got a lovely corner bath and separate large walk in shower. Linen and towels are all good quality and plentiful even if there were ten people staying there. We had to call the local management company once because of a problem with the outside lights around the pool and was very impressed with the response time. The pool was lovely for cooling off, it certainly didn't need heating while we were there, one tip, use flip flops or whatever when walking around the poolside, the surface can get very hot. The free WiFi was much appreciated as was the large TV with more stations than you can ever need. Just outside the main gate there's a 24 hr Walmart supermarket that really should provide a map to find your way around, it's HUGE. Their clothing dept alone is easy to get lost in, great prices though, genuine Wrangler jeans and trousers $15.00 a pair. There are lots of other great shopping areas nearby with some of the biggest names like Sears etc. without having to go to Orlando or Kissimee where, to be honest there are some really tatty tourist type shops. There are loads of different types of restaurants nearby, whether it's fast food or slower food, there's a lot of choice, Geoff recommended The Melting Pot, a fondue restaurant near Orlando, we didn't get round to trying it but will next time. One place we would definitely recommend in Orlando is High Tide Harry's, 4645 S. Semoran Blvd Orlando for fantastic seafood, we've never seen a restaurant so popular. Just a few miles ( 8.7 ) south of the villa we found another gem, although it's called the Red Lion at 29400 U.S. 27, Lake Hamilton, the only thing " Brit " about the place is the owners who come from London but have lived locally for years. All the staff were American and the food is great, their fries are the best we've EVER tasted anywhere and the chowder is to die for, their prices are good too. Apart from the owners we were the only Brits in there and found all the locals very welcoming and friendly, especially Don with his pet Python in a bag!
Unfortunately we haven't been able to return this year ( so far ) but will definitely make it next year. One last comment from an email I sent to Geoff Maitland after we got home sums up my wifes feelings about this villa, " I hope my wifes fingernails didn't leave too many marks on the door frame as I almost had to drag her out on the last day " I wasn't too keen on leaving either!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location,location. Oh, and the pool.
Liked least: The steep drive and having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing