We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Historic Peninsula Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Wedding”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The venue was perfect, the food SUPERB, the staff exemplary, and Frank was amazing in handling everything from literally soup to nuts and then some. We patronize the peninsula often and my now wife wanted to have a 40's themed wedding and it turned out just as she wanted. The entire place and staff was fantastic

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect, we did not stay since we live nearby but we had a room for the wedding an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    59
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
48
123
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had to arrive at the Inn at midnight, but was assured by Frank when I made the reservation by phone that coming in late would be no problem, and it wasn't. The atmosphere is very Floridian/southern; set back from the street and beautifully landscaped, the elegant building has a large veranda where you can relax and enjoy watching the world go by; the location is quiet but within easy walking distance of downtown Gulfport's shops and restaurants. I only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer. The town itself is worth a special trip, small but festive, antique and art-friendly, with a lovely beach and a Casino on the beach with a different kind of dance (tango, swing, etc.) you can join for a small fee every night. Wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Peninsula Inn. Frank and the staff were extremely attentive and our room was gorgeous. Everything about our stay was fantastic and of course it helped that we were there at the best time of the year - Spring. Thank you Frank for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We loved this place and would definitely go back! We were treated like royalty here! When we arrived here we found out there was a booking error through booking.com but we were immediately assured we would be taken care of! Even though we had booked a week prior and received a confirmation #, the hotel had not been notified, and the room we had booked was second booked. However the management and owner more than made it up to us--they cleaned and gave us the manager's suite, which was very lovely and had extra room. They even treated us to wine and fine dining in the downstairs restaurant! We cannot say enough about how the staff handled the situation--the front manager, Frank, is the kindest, most genuine and hospitable soul one could ever hope to meet. We had the most wonderful time and experience. The inn has a lot of character and has been well kept up. And the location is charming--lots of shops and restaurants on the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addyope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

There are many nighs I choose to go solo, mostly to relax in quiet but unscale enjoymant. The Peninsula Hotel is from a time where manners and edicate mattered. Here it still does. The staff is above average and intelligent and seem to know people and their individual taste. Although i have not sampled their extensive menu, food wise I am a snaker by habit.

Last week I was sitting at the very old and beautifull mahogony bar having my favorite Knob and Ginger and turned around to be privy to two new dishes being enjoyed by the young couple in back of me. It looked sumtious. Asking them if they had been there before, they replied...Snow birds, but they were regulars....and, yes, "indeed delectable ". It was my fourth time in two years, but i have noticed a nice change in my almost habitual nature. You can quicky get use to the lobby piano music, sing alongs and nightly dance crowd on the out side veranda. It is classy, yes but open to the young at heart as well. Oh, an excellent wine list. A must visit in Gulfport village.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbeyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
4.5 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,520 reviews
4.0 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
468 reviews
3.8 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
359 reviews
3.8 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,026 reviews
4.1 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Peninsula Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Peninsula Inn

Property: The Historic Peninsula Inn
Address: 2937 Beach Blvd S, Gulfport, FL 33707-5547
Region: United States > Florida > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,826 - ₹ 13,188
Hotel Class:3 star — The Historic Peninsula Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsula Inn, built in 1905 in the heart of the historic waterfront district of Gulfport, is one of the oldest hotels on the west coast of Florida. Featuring 12 unique guestrooms and suites, the Inn is also home to Isabelle's, the award winning restaurant specializing in Southern Cuisine with a modern twist. The Inn also has a full service bar and live entertainment on most nights. There is Free parking and Free WiFi and the Inn is a short walk from the Gulfport Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Historic Peninsula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Hotel Gulfport
Peninsula Inn And Spa
Peninsula Gulfport
Gulfport Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing