We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
83
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master suite john's river bed and breakfast screened in porch beautiful antiques spring park rooms are beautifully decorated b bs gracious hosts jacuzzi tub highly recommend staying here each guest r r a great place to stay jacksonville area augustine mayberry
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

River Park Inn is located one block from the St. John's River and is across the street from a park. I was there Christmas weekend and the park sidewalks were lined with Christmas trees donated by families, individuals and businesses. At night, it was breathtaking. The Inn itself is truly a gem. One of the owners, Pat, greets you at the door, explains everything you need to know and is extremely friendly and full of local information. The rooms are beautiful with many antiques; in fact, the entire house is full of beautiful antiques. The rooms are clean, bathroom is good-sized and extremely clean with many amenities, including plush terrycloth robes, plenty of towels, soaps, etc.
The breakfasts are an experience. Pat serves a wonderful spread in the morning with a variety of breakfast items available, including FRESH fruit, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, etc. The place settings are set with beautiful pink glass plates in a dining room that is warm, friendly and full of antiques. If you're lucky, she will make her special Stuffed French Toast.
I've stayed in many B&Bs over the years, but River Park Inn now holds the top spot for me as the nicest B&B I've ever visited.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Christmas and took time to write about it. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My sister I decided to stay here overnight since the next day my daughter was getting married at Camp Chowenwaw in Green Cove Springs. It is very convenient to the camp. The host / caretakers of the B&B are very hospitable. The rooms are very elegant and are beautiful antique decor. Each one has its own theme. The entire B&B is in beautiful antiques. It is just off the main drag of Highway 17 and in nice quiet area. The beds are soft and comfortable. We were up by 8a to have a delicious full breakfast of eggs, bacon, cheese grits, cinnamon and raisin oatmeal, pastries and fruit, Juice + coffee or tea. This is a wonderful place to stay for a weekend getaway or even a honeymoon.
Thank you Pat for your wonderful hospitality.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank amdfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to write your great review. We appreciate that you were happy with your room, the location, the comfortable beds, the delicious breakfast and the wonderful hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We love visiting new areas off the beaten path and this was one of those. Pat was delightful.

Inspired: the view off the second floor porch enjoying a great Pinot Noir

Service: excellent

Food: very nice

Atmosphere: collections of Americana

Parking: free onsite - Pat even charged our EV!

Discovered: via TA - thanks everyone

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 275GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your great experience. We are always amazed at the changes we have seen in the twenty years we have had the inn... from land lines to cell phones and now from gas to electric cars! Your car is amazing by the way! We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My mom and I stayed at the River Park Inn for a few days during my birthday trip at the end of June. We highly recommend staying here! Look no further for a place to stay if you are in the Jacksonville/Green Cove Springs area. Families, couples and business travelers would love this place. The River Park Inn is clean, comfortable, quiet and delightful. It is a historic traditional Victorian inn. Pat, the innkeeper, is a gem of a hostess with a great smile! She pours her heart and soul into the inn and into the comfort of her guests. Her pride and love for the inn shows from how clean it is, how well it is decorated, the delicious variety of the breakfasts she serves, the amenities offered, guest safety & security and her willingness to help you find local treasures and attractions. We got a great rate on our room (we booked direct). The Inn is in a terrific location with easy to walk to restaurants, shops, thrift stores, art galleries, parks, and a public pool with the historic springs is across the street. The Inn offers free Wi-Fi and parking. We loved our time there and would go back again! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Each room has a theme and any room you would stay in is well appointed, clean and lovely. We toured them all!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven-Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review. We are so happy you found us, booked directly and created a birthday to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this bed and breakfast and highly recommend it. The owner, Pat, is fabulous and knows so much about the town. The rooms are really clean and she cooks a great breakfast in the morning. We definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We LOVE our returning guests! Thanks for your wonderful recommendation. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews