We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

My power was knocked out for two days - over graduation weekend - so I stayed at Rodeway Inn, which was the only place with available rooms that was still affordable (most hotels doubled their prices because of UF graduation). The room was cute and it actually had good shower pressure. The deadbolt was loose, but I felt safe in the area. Enjoyed the pool. Staff at the front desk were very sweet and helpful. We stayed two nights but they sent towels and made our beds, which was nice. Breakfast was not replenished regularly but it was fine for the value. Not the fanciest hotel but it's cheap.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvilleuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    10
    5
    20
See reviews for
8
9
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2008

This was the WORST experience I've ever had in a hotel room. There were a lot of shady people hanging around it (including homeless people), and they were doing stuff all throughout the night. Some of them were staying in the hotel and called our room 3 times between 12 and 3 am. They roamed the hallway our room was located in all throughout the early morning, screaming. They even knocked on our door at 3 IN THE FREAKING MORNING (we assumed someone they knew stayed in our room before we did or something..). It scared the crap out of me and my mom, but we were too scared to call the front desk and we especially didn't even bother to answer the door. The commotion eventually stopped until about 5 AM when people drove up to the parking spaces in front of our room blasting loud music and making noise. They weren't staying in the rooms next to ours, yet felt compelled to park in front of my room when every other freaking parking space was vacant. I didn't get a wink of sleep and absolutely hate this hotel. The Quality Inn directly facing it, however, is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gators4lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

bradenton, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2007

Newly remodeled rooms but some things left old and gruby like the bathroom door, switch plates and dirty switches. The towel heads just don't know clean: hair behind bathroom door, hair on shower wall. The carpet however did not make my socks black, the towels were thick and not too hard, and it was clean around the toilet seat.

What I really liked was the concrete block walls and how you hear nothing of either neighbor - very quiet rooms and it seemed pretty decent cars in the parking areas. Another plus was the breakfast - saved me time and $7 at the restaurant as they served up all the regular plus: yogurt, danish, and even excellent bisquits and sausage gravy !!

I think there was however a drug dealer up stairs in the back corner as a crazed looking rasta man kept dragging different people to the parking lot then would get out, run upstairs and come back down in 2-3 minutes. This went on about every hour and a half.

Still - I didn't feel threatened and went calmly to get fresh ice.

  • Liked — quiet thick room walls, excellent breakfast
  • Disliked — rooms only partially remodeled and not the cleanest.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank artist56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2007

The location was a short drive to the University and the center of Gainesville. Our room was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed the pool. The included breakfast was mediocre and not replenished promptly. The desk clerk didn't bother to say thank you when we checked out. A mixed bag.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JungleTrailJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2007

We just stayed there for an evening during the week & I was skepticle after reading prevouis posts. We checked the room out before booking and it turned out to be clean & everything in working order. I think the new owner's are in the process of remoldleing the place. Pool was in a repair state so it was closed while we were there. Breakfast was average for a complimentary one and everything else semed to be ok. Not the Hilton but without that price tag too....

  • Liked — Convient to event
  • Disliked — Very close tot !-75
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank emlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 45 in Gainesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
3.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#5 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 45 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 3459 SW Williston Road, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,549 - ₹ 4,777
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing