We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Express: Gainesville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express: Gainesville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Good location right off I-75 @ Archer Rd. Nightly cookies. Breakfast is good with scrambled eggs or omelettes with cheese. Large selection. Free USA Today. Pool is heated which is nice during the winter. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Close to everything in Gainesville. Bathroom smells stale as water leaks during a shower unto the floor. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ted40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    91
    43
    19
    30
See reviews for
98
62
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here for New Year's Eve 2012 on the way home from a scuba trip to the Manatee coast. The hotel was certainly clean, but several little things made me think I could pick another HI property and be a little happier. My room was on a points stay, and usually that means you get a little thank you bag with cookies, or snacks to welcome you. We did not on this one, still no big deal. After getting to the room, noticed that it was an older hotel: it had been painted well, but did not have that "new car smell" most HIE's have. I liked the sink being in the main room area, but that made the bathroom almost too tiny to use when trying to hang up wet clothes. The tub was note worthy... it did not have a flat bottom, but curved. This meant water stood in it, leaving a rusty ring but more importantly, it made it very uncomfortable to stand in. Add to it no tub mat, and it was a slippery dangerous setup. TV selection was very nice, with many channels in HD, including the science channel. I see reviews saying the beds were average, but room 206 had rather comfortable matresses. The fridge and microwave worked well, and we watched the new years ball drop was watched on a nice flat panel. In the end, Not bad at all, but I think I will pick another HI property next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed in two different kinds of rooms, an "L" shaped room with 2 queen sized beds, a mini fridge with a freezer on the top shelf, a coffee pot, with coffee, and a microwave. The beds were average, I have had much/ worse better beds at other hotels. When we turned the A/C on it had a strong odor, which took a few minutes to go away. The room was clean, but could use an update to bring it up to par with the outside. The second room we were in had a bedroom, leaving the other person to sleep on the pull-out couch..that was MISERABLE!! You could feel the springs right through the mattress. There was a mini fridge but this time there was no freezer on the top shelf. There were no towel rods. On the postive side, the TV was crisp and they give you free HBO

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

great location with the same aminties that i come to love and expect form Holiday Inn Express. i was met at the front counter with a very helpful staff memeber and she was quick to make sure that i was taken care of.

Room Tip: make sure that there is not a college funtion going on when you stay or you will have to fight for b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKLAHOMA CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

This hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. Cookies and brownies in the evening were wonderful. The breakfasts were good. And the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIPPY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#12 of 45 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#7 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Gainesville
Courtyard Gainesville
#18 of 45 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW

Property: Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
Address: 3905 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,574 - ₹ 14,073
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy and charming Holiday Inn Express Hotel Gainesville, Florida is centrally located between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks. Just two miles from the University of Florida, home of the Florida Gators. This charming property is conveniently located off Interstate 75 Exit 384. Special in room amenities include free high speed internet, ceiling fans, free local calls, and fresh baked cookies every Monday through Thursday evening. BUSINESS: Nationwide Insurance, Farm Bureau Insurance, Gainesville Regional Airport HOSPITALS: Shands Hospital, Veteran Administration Medical Center, North Florida Regional Medical Center UNIVERSITIES: University of Florida, Santa Fe Community College Local Attractions are Kanapaha Botanical Gardens, Butterfly Museum, Payne s Prairie Reserve, Hippodrome Theatre, Haile Plantation Golf Course, and Gainesville Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/i-75 Sw Hotel Gainesville
Holiday Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing