We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location on a Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Location on a Budget”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The Ritz it ain't, BUT for the money, it is hard to beat.

The Holiday Inn Resort at Fort Walton Beach is a gem. The location is amazing. The water is so clear and greenish that the Emerald Coast is aptly named. Our king gulf front room was not huge, but adequately sized, with a nice reading chair, a desk, armoire and bed side tables. The bath is small with a tub and toilet, the sink is in the main room. There is a nice smallish balcony with two chair and a table and a stunning view. We overlooked one of the pools and the ocean. The room was very clean. YES, there was some mildew on the ceiling in the bathroom (they even have a small sign posted on the balcony door asking you to keep it closed to prevent mildew) and a smidge of rust.

The staff was very nice, friendly and responsive to our needs. (We asked for pillows and they were delivered in less than 10 minutes, our safe was stuck in the locked position, they fixed it in less than 15 minutes).

My only complaint? The bed was pretty hard. Small price to pay for paradise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear our valued guest;

Your description of our location is fantastic. We thank you for putting these kind words together to depict the emerald coast. Your informative feedback is a great asset to us. We would like to thank you also for taking time to share it with others in the web.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.


Best regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    512
    311
    158
    105
See reviews for
712
526
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale,Ga.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had a very pleasant stay!! A week of fun and sun away from work. The hotel was quite wonderful. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room were clean and dust free but bed were a little hard for me. Bathroom clean and fresh. We enjoyed free beach chair rental, free use of beach bikes, and free movie rentals. The beach was sugar white but the water was a bit cool for me. We had a great stay and hope to go back soon with the family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pjm77wam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your home away from home. We are very fortunate that you were one of guests. Also, we would like to thank you for taking time away from your daily routine to share with others the great experience, which you had with us. We appreciate and value your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This HI meet all of our expectations. The view was amazing. Each room gets two chairs on the beach each day from 9-5 which was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Our valued guest;

We would like to thank you for the business and the time taken away from your day to share your feedback with others in the web. We are delighted to know that we have met your expectations. We are very appreciative of your comments. Thanks again!

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times. It is always clean and the staff is friendly. The beach is beautiful and pristine with complementary beach chair/umbrella setups. Two large pools with lots of fun activities. Tiki bar on premises offers food and drinks. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in the Fort Walton Beach area.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a great view of the gorgeous beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Ms. Peggy;

First, we would like to thank you for being a loyal guest to our property. We would also like to thank you for taking time away from your agenda to share in the web with other prospective and repeat guests another great stay experience, which you have had with us. Additionally, we are very appreciative of your comments regarding the beach, and the features which we have to offer. We are delighted to know that we always exceed your expectations. Indeed, your recommendation will motivate us to work harder day- in and day- out in order to continue the delivery of superior service to all of our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Suite was nice, clean and well stocked. However, AC thermostat didn't seem to work. Room stayed cool even with AC off.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnresort, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Mr. Albert M.;

We would like to thank you for the business, and the time that you kindly took away your agenda to spread in the internet the stay experience you had with us . We greatly appreciate your encouraging feedback regarding the suite. Indeed, it is an invaluable tool to us for our continued improvement strategy. On the other hand, we would like to share with you that the building, in which you stay has a central unit. As the weather fluctuates, we adjust it from times to times. The other rooms have their own individual unit. Thanks again!

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin

Property: Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Address: 573 Santa Rosa Boulevard, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,334 - ₹ 22,735
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach/Destin, Florida is a family oriented beachfront hotel tucked away from the Destin traffic on Okaloosa Island. No other location compares to the world's whitest beaches and emerald green waters. With fishing, golf courses, shopping, and other attractions nearby, you are sure to find a way to pass the sultry Florida days. Our full service resort features all the helpful amenities needed for a comfortable stay, including luxurious penthouses and one bedroom suites with kitchens. Romantic getaway? Our fabulous honeymoon suite presents cozy bedding in a warm setting and a deluxe view of the Gulf of Mexico from the Jacuzzi tub. Visit the Crab Island Cafe specializing in seafood entrees, or our seasonal poolside Manatee Grill & Bar. We haven't forgotten the business traveler or conventioneer. With 3,500 sq. Ft. Of meeting space, we are ideally suited to accommodate any function from a business conference to a wedding celebration. Relax, our professional event and catering staff can offer creative, budget-conscious ideas for a successful event. Want to add some fun to your day on the beach? Take advantage of all that is offered for free - bikes, ping pong, bingo by the pool, beach service with chairs and umbrella. Our Dive-in movies deliver drive-in quality in a wet atmosphere as our main pool becomes a cinema. Guest under the age of 24 must be accompanied by parent or guardian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing