We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel but lacking customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine hotel but lacking customer service”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Its a nice hotel with decent facilities and my room in the beach tower has a great view. As I sit here in my room, however, I am unable to order room service because nobody picks up the phone. It has been like that for a half an hour. I called the front desk and they transferred me which did not solve the problem. I called the front desk again and they said the phone was broken and tried to transfer me again but I declined since this did it seem to be a solution to the problem. An appropriate response, especially the second time, would be to take my room number and have someone from room service call me. That type of simple problem solving isn't just for five star hotels. When a business person has work to do, it is not always practical to hang on the phone line for half an hour or be forced to go across the campus to the restaurant. I'll give them the phone from my room if they can't find one to replace the one in the room service area...UPDATE: I just called again and someone picked up then promptly hung up the phone. I called again and they answered and took my order. It only took 45 minutes to order breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKFemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    305
    127
    60
    51
See reviews for
297
257
48
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was at the hotel for a business trip. The staff was very accomodating. I especially commend Ingrid (the executive housekeeper) for retrieving a forgotten bag from my room and mailing it back to me. I checked out of the hotel Friday morning and received the forgotten bag in the mail the following Monday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Paint913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Parking is horrible, there are not enough spaces. There is no office space in the lobby ---only one computer---very inconvenient. Not many place to eat. Next time will stay in Destin

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELBOWROOMStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Enjoyed the stay except for a few issues. Hot tub was closed, heated pool was cold, it took forever to get checked in. Do not disturbe signs are terrible and blow away in the slightest breeze. Maintneance tried to enter the room at 8 AM on Monday while we were sleeping, housekeeping was knocking at 9 on Tuesday. Front dest provided a more secure sign to give us a opportunity to sleep in on Wednesday,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNGTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, TN
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We rented room on 4 th floor on corner. Room was huge with corner balcony that wrapped around corner. Biggest balcony I have ever seen in any hotel or condo. Probably 15' deep by 20' wide Wifi service is free and awesome. Wireless router located right in room! I will stay here again on next visit. Sheraton style furnishings too. A little pricey, but it is beach front with all the ammenities. I totally recommend.

Room Tip: Pick corner ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripTaker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
22.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,659 - ₹ 26,933
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing