We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel is a bit down at the heels, probably the result of the recession, but I have never had a better setting or more helpful staff. I will be back!

Room Tip: Go for the tower with the beach view. The rest are ok, but the view and sound of the surf are worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    307
    127
    61
    51
See reviews for
305
257
48
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed two nights in Mid March and found the hotel to be a good choice for it's oceanfront location and to explore all surrounding areas. The rooms are reasonably large, clean and well equipped ( a good sized refrigerator, sink and microwave). Unless you are on a tight budget, I would definitely recommend getting one of the oceanfront rooms. The view and sounds of the sea are terrific! Your only a short walk to the long fishing pier and boardwalk shops. A short drive to Destin over the bridge gets you to a fun river walk and charter fishing docks area.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms are definitely worth the premium!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmdld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

First off we got a good deal through SPG( Starwood Preferred Gust) e-mail alert. At $68 a night I would definitely return. We had a parking lot view, again not bad considering the rate. They have a very nice courtyard view along with the beach view. Rooms were spacious, bathroom minimal, cute decor, and newly remodeled. The only reason for the 3 was because of the bed. For a newer bed it was lacking support. My husband is 6'5" 290, I shouldn't be rolling towards him in a king bed and the bed shouldn't move around just to change sleep positions. We've stayed at Westin's, Marriott, Hampton Inn, Hyatt, and other time share resorts and have had better beds. A bed is an important part of the stay.
They were accommodating, we drove all night and the let us check in early 5:30 am for only $20 more.
We had the buffet one morning, it's ok. I've had better complementary breakfast where you get waffles. This one is $9.50. There are 2 pools, one is beachside.
Finally the beach, beautiful! You can rent chairs and umbrella $25. 8-5pm Then walk down the beach to a multicomplex of a few shops and restaurants to watch the sunset and have drinks.
I would stay again if they had another great deal.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton BCH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My Children and relatives gave me a surprize birthday party at the Sheraton Four Points and It was a fantastic resort for a celebration. We had a gulffront suite and watching the dolphins from the balcony was a special added treat.. I cannot say enough about the staff and management. Peggy M. and Edi G. are wonderful employees. Hats off to a fantastic Four Points team.

Great Memories! Thank you!

Room Tip: Reserve a cornor suite! Beautiful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hogrally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. All plan details were followed to the letter, there was always someone there inquiring if they could help and responding promptly to any unforeseen needs. Guest rooms were beautiful,comfortable and convenient (important) to meeting rooms (no complaints from attendees - made ME look good!). Would recommend HIGHLY especially during winter months.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to what you need/want; Beach front rooms are a long walk from meeting rooms. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
575 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,256 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
70 reviews
22.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,389 - ₹ 28,520
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing