We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and great view of the ocean. The rooms were however a bit small.. Heated pool, great continental breakfast, convient to beach area. I would recomment this hotel to families and couples. I would stay here again

Room Tip: We were in room 207 and we had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    368
    111
    44
    25
See reviews for
497
456
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We went there with our friends, so had 3 rooms total ; our was on 2 floor and was overlooking the ocean. Hotel has total of 5 floors, so not really big and we had pool almost to ourselves. Clean room, bathroom, looks like it was just renovated, comfy beds and pillows, we had our balcony open and slept very well with no crazy noises from the outside. First of all check in was quick and we got room 2 hour prior to normal check in time. Lobby was clean and pleasant, staff friendly. Heated pool located right next to the entrance to the beach, really nice, clean, with some pool toys available for use; comfortable chairs around and tiki-bar with drinks and food priced very reasonably; also free 2 beach chairs with umbrella for use on the beach. In the evening they had a life music and drinks inside the hotel. Breakfast in the morning was great, fruit, waffle, sausage and biscuits, beagles act; coffee creamers with different flavors-that I like a lot. Bunch of restaurants within 5 min. drive. Overall it was a very nice experience, will recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Thank you,
Wioleta @ Global Gate Travel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wioleta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your in-depth review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you come stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I like the location, but could not get over a few things:
1. The tile grout is BLACK with dirt in the rooms. And it was clearly not supposed to be.
2. The room smelled really musty. Get new carpet.
3. Need also new cribs. They smell and are stained.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masonisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We take your input very seriously and again appreciate your comments. Please feel free to contact us at (850) 243-9444, ext 104; we would be happy to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My family recently stayed here while visiting family in Ft. Walton Beach. We had an issue in the room we had reserved and the staff there went above and beyond to make our trip a success by moving us to another room even though none were left in the room level we reserved. I travel the world for business and stay in many hotels. I don't expect there never to be an issue, things happen. What I do expect is that the staff will deal with the issue in a professional and friendly manner. That is exactly what happened here. Heather was great and checked with us several times during our stay to make sure we were happy. The pool was great and to be able to walk onto the beach directly from their property was wonderful. I would recommend getting a Gulf View room as the balcony is a great place to view the gulf and it is nice to be able to open the door and enjoy the gulf breeze. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Gulf View is a better view and having a door to the balcony allows air flow into the room if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank You for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy that we were able to resolve your issue and the time you spent here was enjoyable. We do appreciate your comments on our team performance, specifically Heather. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I'll start with the pro's-- beach was clean and quiet during spring break, pool was heated, bed was comfortable, and everything recently painted. Cons were---door lock broke and I was locked out of room a 6am and had to wait till maintenace came in at 7am to fix, roomed smelled of mildew, and I was woke up 4am by people screaming in pool that supposedly closed at 10pm. It was not a terrible hotel experience, but not my best. Probally will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the unfortunate situations you had at our hotel. Please know that we do everything we can to make our guests' stay a positive, pleasurable experience. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us at 850-243-9444, ext 104.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
23.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Property: Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,400 - ₹ 22,221
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing