We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
456
150
42
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
150
42
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet area pet friendly hotel nice hotel fort walton great place to stay would stay here again clean rooms excellent stay free breakfast king suite the breakfast area up to date easy access pets beaches lq ft
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This La Quinta is very clean has all the amenities you can want. Swimming Pool, fitness center, free breakfast, wifi etc. The location is perfect, just minutes from Okaloosa beaches, about 7 miles to destin, surrounded by tons of places to eat and attractions

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank laudalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit-FWBFL, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you Laudlalina. We do our best to provide a positive experience, to every guest every time. We are very passionate about what we do. I will share your compliments with my team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Experience:
We had worst experience of our life. The staff is very rude. When we complained about the broken chair and phone not working, the Manager of the hotel, Rohit Trivedi, asked us to leave the property within 5 minutes or he would call police. We will never stay here again.

Room:
Rooms are very small. The space is so congested that it is fire hazard.

Location:
The location of the hotel is away from beaches. There are good hotels with breakfast at the same price point that are located on the beaches on Okaloosa island

Amenities:
The quality of the breakfast is bad. We had to report to reception as basic things like coffee and milk were not available.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit-FWBFL, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Mr. Abed, sorry you had worst experience. Our location is accurately described as being 1.5 miles from the beach access. Our rooms are La Quinta Brand Standard and by no means small. Our breakfast selection and variety is appreciated by other guests.

My team gets compliments time and again for being very attentive and friendly. We take our job to provide a positive experience seriously. Your complaints were addressed within minutes after it were reported. We made every effort to cater your needs and yet were not successful in making you happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Booked with 3rd party so didn't know what we'd get. Ok but didn't like the location. Wouldn't pay the full price for this hotel. Was clean which is important to us. Would recommend. Staff could have been friendlier.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obrienchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit-FWBFL, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for your honest remarks. I agree we can improve and do better. As far as the location, We are not on the beach but only 1.5 miles away from the Boardwalk and Okaloosa Island. Look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Second time staying here really enjoyed it.This time we stay here in may y'all was remodeling and the beds was a little to high for me and probably other short ppl .So maybe yall need a step stool please for us.Did miss the hot tub it was out.Will visit again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit-FWBFL, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

The Walker family, It was great to see you again. Yes, we have renovated our guest rooms and common areas. Sorry Hot Tub was out of order during your visit. Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Driving to and from central Florida to Texas at least twice a year, I promised we wouldn't stay at the La Quinta in Pensacola again until it is remodeled (see that review for more), so we decided to stay at the one in Ft. Walton Beach instead. It is a beautiful properly, well kept, well maintained, with large rooms, friendly staff and a better breakfast selection then any other we've stayed at. However, be prepared for the sticker shock because it is 2 to 3 times more expensive then most in the chain because it's at a destination location; and despite what it might imply it is not on or within walking distance of the beach. Maybe prices will be more reasonable during the winter months, we'll just have to see.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit-FWBFL, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Fort Walton Beach. We are not on the beach and within a walking distance. Public access to the beach is 1.5 miles at the Boardwalk and 1.75 miles at the Beasley park. We have done a major renovation to the property and keep it nice and clean for a very positive guest experience. See you soon in the near future. I will share your compliments with my team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews