We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
501
223
63
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
223
63
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hutchinson island fishing pier front desk small beach water view hot tub tiki hut walking distance pool area pierce inlet clean rooms great place to stay short drive definitely stay here again yogurt nice breakfast complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife have had the fortune to visit this fantastic little hotel on our Florida road trip
The location is perfect on its own private little beach facing the inlet the rooms are clean tidy and very spacious and the bed is sooooo comfortable,the staff are extremely helpful and can’t do enough for you
This place is definitely in our visit again bracket the next time we are in Florida
Managed to have an hours chat with the owner John yesterday on the dock by the sea an absolute gentleman thanks again for a great stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bigstu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review! We're thrilled to see you really enjoyed your stay, and that you will be our guest again next time you're in Fort Pierce. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Sheri and Karen are great. We stay here about 9 times a year. Always a great experience. Great views from balcony and has its own little beach. Breakfast is good. Prices vary due to seasonal fluctuation..Have always enjoyed staying here. They remember us as we are frequent visitors.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank VillageBum12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your very nice review! I'm pleased Cherri and myself made such an impression on you, and that you are a frequent visitor to our facility. We take great pride in knowing that we are the number one hotel in Fort Pierce with the cleanest most comfortable rooms, friendliest staff, lots of included amenities and all for a reasonable price. We thank you again, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here before and loved it, but this time was kind of a let down. Some families had set up two tents in the parking lot right by the dock where they proceeded to cook every meal that on a grill like you would do at a campground. This continued the entire weekend. On top of that they took up the small covered area by the pool for the whole weekend. There were at least 10 toddlers,not potty trained, in the hot tub at all times with pool floats. The older kids dragged the expensive Adirondack chairs into the water. It made it almost impossible for anyone who was not with their party to enjoy the hotel and grounds without feeling like an intruder. Management was fine with all of it. I would not recommend booking Mother’s Day weekend because they said they would be back next year! We won’t.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your review and for emailing me directly so I could address these issues with you. As we discussed, we had multiple family groups with us this weekend, because of the holiday and fishing tournament that was in town, so I can understand your issues with the overcrowded facilities. We were aware of the get together of one family, and advised them they may do so as long as it didn't disturb other guests. Unfortunately, it appears they did disrupt your visit, and for this we apologize. We want all of our guests to be able to enjoy the outdoor amenities, and have a relaxing visit, and we expect our guests to be responsible for their children and themselves, but this sometimes doesn't happen.You will be happy to know that the owner's have changed our policy, and guests can no longer bring grills or hold parties on our property.We hope you will give us another chance to prove to you why we are the number one hotel in Fort Pierce, and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Nice hotel on the beach,decent breakfast,helpful staff.Was a little unlucky that they were working on the beach with a very loud backhoe from 8 am- 8 pm wen I was there-hard to read by the pool with a roar 10 ft behind you.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rturn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and are always looking for ways to improve our guests visit, which is why we had our beach re nourishment done. Unfortunately we were notified at the last minute, and were hoping not to disturb other guests and limited it to a 2 day project. You'll be glad to know it is completed, and there is more beach and seating for our guests enjoyment. We hope you'll come see us again soon to enjoy it, and we look forward to getting a perfect rating from you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel on the beach. Front desk was very friendly and helpful with our questions. Hotel was close to attractions, restaurants, and the Beach. A hidden gem on Hutchinson island. Crystal kept our room cleaned and was very friendly

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peachysue8107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and great pictures! I'm so glad to see that the housekeeper made such an impression on you, as well as the rest of the staff and the added amenities we offer. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Crystal, and we hope to see you back at our hidden gem here on Hutchinson Island again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews