We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Home Inn(Fort Pierce)
US$ 61
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mellon Patch Inn(Fort Pierce)
US$ 137
US$ 128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
48
46
10
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
46
10
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenweekend vacationrestaurant next doorsmall kitchenettea stones throwplace to stayhave stayed here several timeswatch the boatsconvenience storeoffice staffroom was cleanother guestspoolsloisfishinginletdock
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This property was found by us by pure accident. We were just touring around and looking for a place to stay. No Big Deal. We saw this location and said 'sure let's check'. First the property, well cared for, clean, large rooms, well located, great pool, and you can tell that they, the owners, are trying hard to present a good image, Clearly a 4 star to me. Yes, very clean!!
Now back to the arrival. We walked into the door and were greeted with a smile and a nice person at the desk. "Lois". They were sold out and Lois stepped up and began to help by calling around. NICE guest service!.Not much could be found. Then Lois saw that we were going to have to go a distance to find a room and REALLY stepped up. As most hotels do hold back a room for an emergency, the Dockside Inn does also. This "GUEST SERVICE GIANT" fixed it for us and we were able to stay. Now that is the short version of what happened.
Lois is one of the best that we have had the fortune to encounter for many years. She has been with Dockside for 20 years..I am not sure what her title is, but General Manager she should be. She is the reason this location is 5 star!
Dockside Inn is a location that you must use when is the area. Well located and a great large room with everything you will need.
To the Dockside Inn owners: Yes we will be back. Yes the reason is your location AND Lois.

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbor view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EAC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea C, Manager at Dockside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks so much for your great Review. Many of our other guest would agree with that Lois goes above and beyond to be helpful to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Good sized room with kitchen which overlooked inlet. Great sunset views. Clean, convenient and friendly place to stay. Work being undertaken on marina but this didn't effect us. Very comfortable place to stay and we'd return if in the area again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tina32Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea C, Manager at Dockside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We appreciate you taking your time to give us such a nice Review. Hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

My family and I have been going to the Dockside for 20+years. During our most recent stay last week, we learned all of the fishing docks were being taken out and a marina was going in. The new owner was there and seemed very friendly. I hope he listens to all of the guest that have been staying there for years......keep a fishing dock. We have so many wonderful fishing memories here. This place is a huge part of our children's childhood memories! Walt, if you read these reviews, PLEASE keep a dock for families to fish and create lifelong memories.

We have an upcoming trip that we are going to cancel due to the fishing docks being removed. I am unable to reach any phone numbers I have for Dockside - get a recording that the number has been disconnected or no longer in service???

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsuggs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The best thing about this place is the size of the room. It is large. The bed(s) is/are comfortable and have lovely clean linen. But there is also a small kitchenette, kitted out with plastic cutlery and real plates etc. So would be a very good choice for someone wanting to a) cook or buy in an b) stay for several days. We arrived late and left quite early, so bed only really. But a well situated spot on a lovely part of the coast.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank belvoirlodge1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea C, Manager at Dockside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us such a nice review. Hope you are come back and stay with us a little longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This waterfront hotel is trying its best. While some of the hotel was dated, the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The front desk attendant was extremely friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the water and the use of our kitchenette in our king room.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank DoroAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lea C, Manager at Dockside Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for your Review. Hope you can come back again.
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews