We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Reviewed 26 July 2006

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the grounds were very nice and well kept. The rooms clean, very clean and spacious. The staff were what set this hotel apart from others that I have stayed at. The manager Tammy, was truely great, so friendly and outgoing willing to help us where she could. Our bags didn't arrive with us and they were going to be delivered later, she asked if we wanted them taken to our room when they got there and when we got back from dinner there they were, saving us the hastle of going and checking to see if they had arrived.
Breakkfast in the lobby was just great, and what I enjoyed was that Tammy took time out of her busy schedule in the morning to talk with us. It was very nice to see that she had time for everyone. Should I need to travel in this area again I will surely stay at this hotel again. Thanks Tammy for such an enjoyable stay. :)

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank smiley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2006

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were really large and clean. There was a microwave and fridge in the room, that was so nice to have. Breakfast was nice. Not bacon and eggs but a lot of items like cereals, toast, fruit and other things. It was really nice. All-in-all much more than I expected from an Econo Lodge. I must comment on one staff member, her name was Tammy. She was amazing. She made us feel so welcome and invited, even though our travel plans brought us to the hotel earlier than the check in time. She didn't seem to mind at all and checked to make sure that our room was ready for us. She was so helpful with area information too, I forgot to ask her if she had lived there all her life, she seemed to know so much about the area. When we got to our room we found that the air conditioner was already on and the room starting to cool. That was a nice touch. I don't know if she was the owner, or manager, but from checking in to checking out she was the greatest!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CornMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seminole, Florida
13
Reviewed 12 July 2006

I have stayed at this Econo Lodge 3 times. In the office there is a manager named Tammy who goes out of her way to make you feel at home. Everyone was great from groundsmen to housekeeping. This hotel is newely renovated with all the amenities. If only Fort Peirce would take lessons from this Econo on coustomer service. The beach is only about 5 min away with plenty of mexican food and a few other resturants between them. So to make a long story short I didnt have a good time visiting my relevitives but when i got back to the hotel everything was very relaxing and comforting. In this writers opion if you want a nice place to stay thats affordable, clean and Quiet, stay here. Ask for Tammy at check in and tell her Michael from seminole said hi.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2006

Well, I had to tell someone. This used to be a Comfort Inn and I had stayed there about five years ago. It was nice then. Nothing over the top, breakfast though was exceptional, rooms were clean but getting worn but NOW-Whew ! What a difference.

This place had some hurricane damage and what a recovery they made. The rooms are still large and spacious and now everything is brand new. Even though they have come down to an Econo Lodge, don't let that fool you. This hotel is everything and more.

What brought me back, even though it is now an Econo Lodge and what will keep me coming back, is the staff. They are fantastic ! Friendly and helpful, they went over the top to make my stay pleasant. Most places I have stayed at, while the staff are nice, they are too stiff. These people welcome you as if you are family and treat you well.

While the breakfast no longer has bagels, which were nice, there is an abundance of breakfast items avaliable. This makes the price of the room well worth it.

The pool area has been revamped as well. They do need new pool furniture but the landscaping makes up for that.

One of the things that made my stay more pleasant was seeing the staff walking around, talking to the guests. It made me feel comfortable knowing that someone was there to make sure all was safe. A couple of times someone drove through the parking lot a bit too fast and one of the staff were there to put a stop to it. That was nice to know that they were looking out for us.

I guess I can't say enough nice things about this staff. My hat is off to the management of this hotel. Their staff have been trained well in the customer service area.

The next time I need to travel to this area I will be staying here.

Don't let the Econo Lodge name fool you, this is just as nice as any Comfort Inn I have stayed at!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank I_Love_My_Suburban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2005

Although the hotel was very expensive ($79) for it's location and type of hotel, I was still quite pleased. The rooms were very clean and obviously recently remodeled. I would highly recommend.

8  Thank atcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
1.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 24 in Fort Pierce
73 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
109 reviews
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
104 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
25.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce

Address: 3236 S Us-1, Fort Pierce, FL 34982-6339 (Formerly Econo Lodge - Fort Pierce)
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price Range: ₹ 4,611 - ₹ 6,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce located in the heart of Fort Pierce, convenient to Heathcote Botanical Gardens, Indian River State College and Gator Trace Golf and Country Club. This hotel is within close proximity of John B. Park Sports Complex and Sweetwater Hammock Preserve. Other nearby attractions include Tradition Field, the National Navy UDT-SEAL Museum, A.E. Backus Gallery & Museum, St. Lucie County Region History Center, Fort Pierce Inlet State Park and the Sunrise Theatre. The pet-friendly, family-friendly Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce offers a comfortable place to stay that fits your budget. Our guests can relax by our outdoor pool (open year round), surf the net with free WiFi or watch a movie on the 40" flat-screen TV in our comfortable guest rooms. All guest rooms include microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer and desk. Select rooms also offer in-room coffee, iron & ironing board, jetted tub, kitchenette, or sofa-bed. Complimentary coffeehouse style coffee & tea is available in the lobby. A coin laundry is also available on-site for your convenience. One well-behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing