We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida quick trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Eden Prairie
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Florida quick trip”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I found this property on Expedia. I was looking for a hotel close to a wedding I was attending on the beach. I was not disappointed. This was a very nice beach hotel. My room was decorated very Floridan with a palm tree fan and palm tree furniture. I had an ocean view room with nice breezes coming in. There is a microwave and very good size refrigerator. I would have liked more towels which I requested and did not receive. I would definitely stay here again! Nice complimentary breakfast as well!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suethestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    40
    33
    27
    34
See reviews for
81
72
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for 20 nites as we pre-booked on a Travel Website, prepaid for our stay & stayed for 3 nite's last year. Otherwise, we have moved to another Hotel within Day's. We knew the Hotel to be a 2-Star & seemed clean at that time, however, this year we found it to be really dated & not as clean as we expected. In our opinion the Hotel has gone downhill in the last year. While the Staff were very helpful & friendly we would not recommend this Hotel to Family & Friend's.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Pierce hotels

northeast
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

First, the photo is deceiving - the hotel is across the street from water. When I first arrived I have to honestly say my first thought was "Ut oh, where can I find another room" But the hotel is actually very clean and very freindly. I felt like I was staying with a friend - probably more like an acquaintence. The biggest drawback was the construction that apparently had been ongoing for 3 years. Much to my surprise and dismay they worked all night... it was hard to sleep with the beep beep of trucks backing up and bulldozers idoling. I'm sure once the construction is complete, this would be a nice place to stay for less than $100/night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It was a wonderful hotel. It had a great location so close to the beach. The service was friendly and helpful. The rooms were decorated beautifully. The staff had my room ready early. The beach was just a block away. nice having a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham,england
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

When we arrived the lady at the desk thought we were only 1 night because her paperwork said 1 night and after we said we were staying 4 nights she looked on another piece that said 4 nights,phew,and cos we were staying so long long she upgraded us to an ocean view.The room was fairly large but had no coffe maker,coat hangers and the tv only had a few channels,but the bed was enormous and very comfortable.No reflection on Bonny the cleaner who helped us out when I spilted something on my wifes t-shirt,but the room though clean and tidy and the sheets and towels spotless it could have done with a deep detail cleaning.The paint work around the hotel could do with patching up but it causes no problems.The breakfast is filling but could with a few more items.All in all a decent small,quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the third floor for a good view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Pierce
0.9 km away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
103 reviews
24.3 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
23.7 km away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
21.8 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island

Property: Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Address: 222 Hernando St, Hutchinson Island, Fort Pierce, FL 34949-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,056 - ₹ 9,793
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island recently completed a full renovation in December 2015, which included a full gut renovation of the guestrooms and public area space, new guestroom, public area, pool and patio furniture throughout, a complete exterior refresh and the addition of a resort pool and sundeck featuring beach exit shower facilities and pool chaises. The hotel offers ocean view and sunset view guestrooms, all with private balconies except, with either a king or two double beds. The Royal Inn's room amenities include custom made handwoven rope rattan furniture, Keurig coffee makers, USB bedside ports, wood tile flooring throughout, stainless steel refrigerators and microwaves (full kitchens in suites), 32-inch flat HDTVs with 5 channels of HBO and free wireless high speed internet. Continental breakfast is offered daily. The hotel also has a business center and 24-hour guest laundry. The hotel also offers 700 square foot 2 bedroom apartment suites featuring new handwoven rope rattan furniure, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top double beds, a living area with dining table and sofa sleeper and a full-size kitchen with all cookware, dishware and utensils for those considering longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing