We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Ft. Pierce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ft. Pierce
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Booked at 1am for 2am arrival, reception guy was very helpful and even volunteered to let us check out a little late. Rooms were not fancy but clean and included a fridge & microwave.
Breakfast wasn't impressive, but not bad.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caseynshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    39
    37
    19
    23
See reviews for
34
53
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

After we had been there for 5 days, my husband tried to extend our stay by 1 day. When he went to the office, the manager suddenly started claiming we had a pet and tried to force us to pay $250 for a "pet fee." If he really thought there was a pet, why didn't he come to our room to talk to us or see if there was a pet ? I mean, we had been there 5 days. As my husband was talking to him, the manager began pointing his finger in an accusing manner at my husband and claimed my husband "just said" he had "2 kittens" when in fact my husband said "2 kids." The man obviously didn't speak or understand english very well. Then he claimed he saw us "carrying a bag in and out every day". My young children and father were staying at a relative's house nearby, but their luggage stayed with us so I could pick out their clothes. Each day I carried clean clothes/snacks/beach towels to them. And each evening, I came back with their dirty clothes. So, that was his "proof" of a pet - the fact that we walked in and out with a bag ?? We begged him to come to the room and show us any evidence of a pet - any hair on the beds or carpet. Conveniently, he said the linens had already been taken. I asked him to retrieve the dirty linens or find any pet hair on the carpets. He could produce no evidence, yet said his "staff" were witnesses to pet hair on the beds. Hmmm, the same staff that is on his payroll are going to be "witnesses" -- I guess so !!! How many other guests has he tried to pull this on?? And although in light of everything else, this is a minor issue to mention, but the "continental breakfast" was awful and the front office always smelled of Indian food. Many times, the doors were locked and you couldn't even get into the office. I saw people trying to check in that had to wait for someone to come to the door, and it was in the middle of the day ! Our room didn't even have a remote control to the TV. My husband had to ask twice over 2 days before they ever gave us one. And although on my reservation, I stated there would be 2 adults and 2 children, we only had 2 towels in the bathroom !! It was a good thing that the remainder of the evenings my children stayed with a relative because I would have had to beg for more towels ! The staff was rude and unprofessional. I won't ever make the mistake of staying there again. Absolutely THE WORST hotel experience we've ever had. We left without staying the last night, even though we paid for it. Don't EVER stay at the Super 8 hotel in Ft. Pierce Florida !!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tidefans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FtPierceGM, Manager at Super 8 Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us.
We do remember your stay in the room directly across from our lobby. An independant contractor (painter) called your animal cage to our attention, asking if we allowed pets.
We do not, but since you did have cats in the cage, you should have been charged. the cleaning fee
Several staff members also saw this, and one took a phograph.

We make great efforts to keep the rooms clean and comfortable for all guests, which is why we cannot allow animals.
As a final note, you may remember you were not charged for these pets in the end.

There was no scam involved, and I regret your untrue comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Clean room, reasonable price, get a room away from US 1, less road noice. Near shopping and area attractions.

Room Tip: Get one in the back, less road noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay34144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Quick stay, easy check in, clean rooms. Good value!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPXW_CL_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Worst hotel experience ever!!!

We arrived there at night, had mentioned a late check-in with reservation and called them maybe 20 minutes before our arrival, still had to wait 10 minutes before someone came to the night desk after we rang the bell.
We were welcomed by an intense odor of indian food and spices coming through the little hole in the night desk we got the room keys through. I can only imagine how it is when you're inside and have to eat your breakfast there...

We went to the first room they offered us and came into a sauna. It was hotter inside than outside because the A/C was turned off. We turned it on but I guess it would have taken hours to cool down the room from over 100°F.
First thing I always do is inspect the beds...and here the bed was extremely dirty. There were brown stains all over the linen and long black hair in the bed and on the pillows.
We complained and got another room with two beds this time. Same thing, A/C was turned off, around 100°F in the room and both ! beds were dirty. There were dark stains and yellow stains like urine in the beds.

We ended up cancelling our stay there, had a 20 minute discussion with the lady at the night desk but got our money back from expedia where we booked the room with.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marsu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Super 8 Ft. Pierce, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
We apologise that you were not happy with any of our rooms - The problems you mentioned are not typical.
We take pride in keeping our hotel clean, and hope you give us another chance to meet your lodging needs in Ft Pierce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
4.4 km away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
Red Roof Inn Ft. Pierce
#15 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
3.7 km away
Dockside Inn & Resort
Dockside Inn & Resort
#7 of 24 in Fort Pierce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft. Pierce? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft. Pierce

Property: Super 8 Ft. Pierce
Address: 612 S US Highway 1, Highway 70 E. to US 1, Fort Pierce, FL 34950-8304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,189 - ₹ 6,702
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft. Pierce 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of Fort Pierce is located within walking distance of Downtown Fort Pierce, a unique area offering a variety of different dining and shopping experiences! The beach is a brisk, five-minute drive away! Located within close proximity are the Indian Hills Golf Course, the Heathcote Botanical Gardens, the Navy Seal Museum, the Fort Pierce Marina, the Manatee center, the A.E. Backus Museum, the St.Lucie County Aquarium, and many, many other local attractions! The property features a pool, in addition to a coin-operated laundry facility and vending machines. Our standard amenities, among many others, include a microwave-refrigerator unit, an iron and ironing board, a coffee maker, a television package that includes HBO, free high-speed wireless internet access, and a complimentary continental breakfast to start your day. Book your stay today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Ft. Pierce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Pierce
Super Eight Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Super 8
Fort Pierce Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing