We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs major face lift”
Review of Ramp Raw Bar & Diner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ramp Raw Bar & Diner
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Small seafood restaurant located in a strip center on South Hutchinson Island.
Restaurant details
Description: Small seafood restaurant located in a strip center on South Hutchinson Island.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“needs major face lift”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

food very good, but the place needs a major overhaul and i do mean major,

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My favorite local restaurant”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Casual Atmosphere. They have daily specials which are excellent. The oysters on the half shell are great, I love the dirty oysters.

Helpful?
Thank Pr614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
“Can't go wrong here!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The food was delicious to say the least, my husband had fritters and he said they were awesome, the staff was very friendly,they are across the street from the river awwww love that river smell. Hey give them a visit I think you will enjoy the food we sure did.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good solid fresh seafood in a small unassuming local!”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The Ramp puts out a great piece of fish as well as other fresh seafood items with regularity. It may not be flashy or have a waterfront view but what really counts is the food quality, service and price and that is where the Ramp shines. I love their tuna, always tastes like it just came off the boat (probably did)...Good spot for good food served by good people, visit it, you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reliable preparation and fresh fish”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife and I go here 1 or 2 times a month for seafood. Best in Ft Pierce for freshness and reliability. They could use a clean up and a little remodeling but all in all they do a very good job. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jga37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramp Raw Bar & Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing