We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamondhead Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diamondhead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbiana, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Diamond Head in mid February. The staff is very professional. There for any of your needs, but not over kilt. Accommodations very clean. Food very good. Beautiful pool, very warm and comfortable.:) I would highly recommend staying here I definately would return.

Room Tip: any room you select will give you a fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    315
    100
    42
    23
See reviews for
307
483
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here with two young kids and enjoyed the hotel very much. Check in was fast and the room was great. Very clean, spacious and amazing views from our screened in balcony. We had a pool view room on the 5th floor and could see a lot. Loved leaving the patio door open at night to fall asleep to the sound of waves. Pool area was very nice, the bar food was pretty decent, only complaint was that they stopped serving food at 5pm. Not good when you have young kids who are hungry and you're too tired to walk to a restaurant with them.

We could easily walk along the beach or the main road down to the pier and Times Square area, a short walk. Traffic in front of the hotel looked bad but it only took us about 7 minutes to drive from the hotel to the Times Square area.

Ordered room service several times and it was very good. Easy access to the beach area. I saw some posts about the cigarette smoke at the pool. I noticed it a few times but didn't think it was all that bad. All in all an enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher the better. All rooms seem to have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth42096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We really enjoyed our time at the Diamondhead. Great view from any room, obviously the higher up the better. Extremely friendly staff. Anytime we needed something they brought it right up and were very courteous. The resturaunt staff at Cabana's was so fun and friendly. The food was good too. VERY clean pool, hot tubs and pool area. Extremely clean beach which was well maintained. The water sports offered through Holiday Water Sports was amazing. I cant say enough about Cody, Jon, and Stacy from Holiday Water Sports. Stacy's dolphin tour was great fun and an experience we will never forget. Jon and Cody helped me search for my lost wedding ring and were very kind to me. The rooms are a nice size for a couple or small family. The only complaint I have which really isnt a complaint is that the picture on the website is of the updated rooms on three of the floors. So when I walked into a more outdated room I was a little surprised. However we didnt spend much time in the room so by day two it didnt matter at all. The balconys are huge which is nice. I would definitely go back and actually cant wait to do so.

Room Tip: Only three of the floors are updated right now. Cant remember which ones. The higher up the bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We did the dolphin tour while down there and it is worth the money. Had a great time and can't wait to go down and do it again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bfilauo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great place to stay--good eating and drinking facilities--beautiful location--out of the noise zone of beach boardwalk area--room appliances need to be upgraded--service excellent--"Jay" and his partner bell boys provide not only help getting in the hotel, but are great guides to the area for entertainment and recommendations of sites not to be missed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Senior653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
1.2 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.7 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.2 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondhead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondhead Beach Resort

Property: Diamondhead Beach Resort
Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,614 - ₹ 34,429
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamondhead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Diamondhead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing