We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back to Diamondhead.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DiamondHead Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We really enjoyed our time at the Diamondhead. Great view from any room, obviously the higher up the better. Extremely friendly staff. Anytime we needed something they brought it right up and were very courteous. The resturaunt staff at Cabana's was so fun and friendly. The food was good too. VERY clean pool, hot tubs and pool area. Extremely clean beach which was well maintained. The water sports offered through Holiday Water Sports was amazing. I cant say enough about Cody, Jon, and Stacy from Holiday Water Sports. Stacy's dolphin tour was great fun and an experience we will never forget. Jon and Cody helped me search for my lost wedding ring and were very kind to me. The rooms are a nice size for a couple or small family. The only complaint I have which really isnt a complaint is that the picture on the website is of the updated rooms on three of the floors. So when I walked into a more outdated room I was a little surprised. However we didnt spend much time in the room so by day two it didnt matter at all. The balconys are huge which is nice. I would definitely go back and actually cant wait to do so.

Room Tip: Only three of the floors are updated right now. Cant remember which ones. The higher up the bette...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,147)
There are newer reviews for DiamondHead Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

836 - 840 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

We did the dolphin tour while down there and it is worth the money. Had a great time and can't wait to go down and do it again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for better view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bfilauo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great place to stay--good eating and drinking facilities--beautiful location--out of the noise zone of beach boardwalk area--room appliances need to be upgraded--service excellent--"Jay" and his partner bell boys provide not only help getting in the hotel, but are great guides to the area for entertainment and recommendations of sites not to be missed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Senior653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

For a couple who never has traveled we are a little picky. Especially when it comes to a hotel room. Diamond head was the best!!! The room itself was was roomy and clean. It was overlooking the pool A N D the gulf. I love the size of the balcony. We had our friends over that live in Florida and there was plenty of room for all of us to enjoy the view together. Nice walk to TimeSquare for dinner with lots of choices to eat and bars to people watch. The pool was always beautiful and never over crowded with great bar service and a snack bar. Definately going back!

Room Tip: I should have wrote my review sooner so I could remember our room number but when I called I just as...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank duellman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I booked one night to celebrate my husbands 33rd birthday. We come from Palm Beach County, FL so the drive was arduous but when we arrived we were so glad to be staying at the Diamonhead. All other inns or motels we passes on the way in looked dilapidated and old.

Check in was a breeze and front desk ladies were very nice!

Upon entrance to our room I was delighted. I had booked a gulf view room instead of the upgrade to the beachfront. I'm so happy I made that choice. We were on the 12th floor right on the corner so to our right we could see Estero Blvd, all of the channels, and houses. Our view in front was the beach and shore line, basically a great 180 degree view of Ft. Myers Beach!

Unfortunately it was too cold to go onto the beach or in the pool. We took advantage of the two for one drink special and the bartender was very kind.

The room was immaculate and very well furnished. The toiletries provided were of great quality. Additional pillows and comforters were clean and soft. The kitchenette area was perfect with all utensils and flatware necessary, including complimentary coffee and tea (which was perfect to drink outside on the balcony wrapped up warm).

It's unfortunate we were only staying one night. I would return (during a warmer season) to stay at Diamondhead and enjoy the many activities scheduled.

Thanks for your kindness, attention to detail, and overall excellence.

The Brown's
Palm Beach, FL

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jabrown80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,823 reviews
5.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,655 reviews
1.2 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#18 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
393 reviews
8.6 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
553 reviews
2.2 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DiamondHead Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DiamondHead Beach Resort

Address: 2000 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: ₹ 11,779 - ₹ 33,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DiamondHead Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DiamondHead Beach Resort is a landmark beach resort in the entertainment district of Fort Myers Beach, featuring spacious 1-bedroom suites, Cabañas Beach Bar & Grille, Chloës Seafood & Steaks, spa services, beachfront pool, guest bicycles, fitness centers, and endless recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DiamondHead Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Diamondhead Resort In Fort Myers Fl
Diamond Head Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing