We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were happy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
owensboro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We were happy!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We rented the 1 bedroom condo gulf view. It was very spacious and we had a perfect view. We were on the 3rd floor. The condo is two bedroom but they locked the 2nd bedroom but they still give you the 2nd bathroom. The jacuzzi tub was huge! We could lay down in it. The kitchen was great and had a lot of utensils and extras. Very clean condo with the exception of a small ant problem. We could kill about 2-3 each time we went into the kitchen. Porches are screened and huge. Great area to sit and eat breakfast or lunch. One other small con was that we could hear the people above us. The pool was spacious and the landscaping was very pretty on the resort. The beach was very nice and there were lots of very good restaurants with in a short walking distance. We recommend the south beach restaurant and the fish house. We were very pleased and will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sambug018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    132
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
271
159
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We would not have changed one thing about our stay at Pointe Estero Beach Resort....well yes we would...we should have stayed longer. We have been home a week and I am so ready to go back. We had two bedroom condo looking over the gulf......rooms were spacious and clean. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb070707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This was our second vacation at Pointe Estero Beach Resort and it was fantastic! The Condo is so clean, large, and well stocked with a start up package (paper towels, S&P, Tide, dish & dishwasher detergent, coffee and sugar packets). The views are spectacular of the gulfs sunsets and the beach. Publix's supermarket is a short drive from the property and there is a CVS, restaurants, hardware store, and clothing stores within walking distance from the hotel. They have the best staff of any hotel that we have ever been to...Ibraham, Jamey, and Jennifer are so nice and accommodating...as well as Mark, the Manager. Enrico is always there to help with packages and anything else you would need him to do for you. Everyone makes you feel special and you can tell its because they love their job. We doubled our stay from last year and didn't want to leave so for next year we booked a month. One other thing makes Pointe Estero special...the people who stay there are also friendly and we have made many friends just by lounging by the pool. Can't wait for next year!! Thanks to all the employees who make Pointe Estero so wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank photorere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I wrote a great review last year after spending a wonderful vacation at the Pointe Estero .... and am so happy to say we just booked another trip for this Spring. One thing I found out .... in calling the Pointe Estero reservations directly, they matched a lower price which we had found on both Orbitz and Expedia (which were offering a special discount for 3+ night stays). Since I always prefer to deal directly with the hotel, this made me very happy.

Room Tip: The building is almost like a semi-circle in the front, facing the Gulf of Mexico. So, the gulfview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneNY55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this resort from Jan 28/2012-Jan 30/2012 to celebrate our 21 wedding aniversary and since our arrival we both noticed the great service on the resort. Every employee was ready to provide the best to make us feeling special, our unit was excellent, with an incredible gulf view and extremly clean and well equipped, Oleg (front desk staff)was very polide and help us with every question and also he run an extra mile helping to our friend to get a last minute deal at another resort at an excellent price. It is simply a really good example of an Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERGomez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
7.0 km away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
3.1 km away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Edison Beach House
Edison Beach House
#1 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
7.7 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
0.0 km away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Estero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Estero Beach Resort

Property: Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Address: 6640 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,118 - ₹ 34,777
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pointe Estero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A casual beach resort featuring 60 condominium suites, located directly alongside the sun-drenched Gulf of Mexico. Featuring 1- & 2-bedroom suites with complete home amenities, including in-room laundry and a full kitchen. Perfect for the whole family and large groups. Enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, fitness room, barbecue grilling patio, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pointe Estero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Estero Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Pointe Estero Hotel
Hotel Pointe Estero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing