We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pointe Estero Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
GullWing Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulfview Manor Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolphin Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Stay Vacations(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Harbor Suites(Fort Myers Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
416
143
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
143
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bathwrap around balconyfull kitchenwasher and dryerpool areathe penthousesantini plazagulf view roomhot tubhigher floorliving roomtennis courtsfort myersrent chairsnice poolevery morningquiet end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We would not have changed one thing about our stay at Pointe Estero Beach Resort....well yes we would...we should have stayed longer. We have been home a week and I am so ready to go back. We had two bedroom condo looking over the gulf......rooms were spacious and clean. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb070707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This was our second vacation at Pointe Estero Beach Resort and it was fantastic! The Condo is so clean, large, and well stocked with a start up package (paper towels, S&P, Tide, dish & dishwasher detergent, coffee and sugar packets). The views are spectacular of the gulfs sunsets and the beach. Publix's supermarket is a short drive from the property and there is a CVS, restaurants, hardware store, and clothing stores within walking distance from the hotel. They have the best staff of any hotel that we have ever been to...Ibraham, Jamey, and Jennifer are so nice and accommodating...as well as Mark, the Manager. Enrico is always there to help with packages and anything else you would need him to do for you. Everyone makes you feel special and you can tell its because they love their job. We doubled our stay from last year and didn't want to leave so for next year we booked a month. One other thing makes Pointe Estero special...the people who stay there are also friendly and we have made many friends just by lounging by the pool. Can't wait for next year!! Thanks to all the employees who make Pointe Estero so wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photorere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I wrote a great review last year after spending a wonderful vacation at the Pointe Estero .... and am so happy to say we just booked another trip for this Spring. One thing I found out .... in calling the Pointe Estero reservations directly, they matched a lower price which we had found on both Orbitz and Expedia (which were offering a special discount for 3+ night stays). Since I always prefer to deal directly with the hotel, this made me very happy.

Room Tip: The building is almost like a semi-circle in the front, facing the Gulf of Mexico. So, the gulfview apartments, which are on the side of the building, still offer great views of the water. The beachfront apartments obviously directly face the water, and are typically more expensive.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneNY55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this resort from Jan 28/2012-Jan 30/2012 to celebrate our 21 wedding aniversary and since our arrival we both noticed the great service on the resort. Every employee was ready to provide the best to make us feeling special, our unit was excellent, with an incredible gulf view and extremly clean and well equipped, Oleg (front desk staff)was very polide and help us with every question and also he run an extra mile helping to our friend to get a last minute deal at another resort at an excellent price. It is simply a really good example of an Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERGomez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Upon arrival, we were told that our requests (baby high chair, crib and a room high up with gulf view) had not been forwarded by our travel agency. This was not the hotel's fault, however, rather some intermediate's. We got the stuff we requested after five minutes, except that we ended up on the second floor because it was full. And full it was -of ants! We were told not to leave any food exposed and wipe off any water that might be spilled. On the second day, we got a room on the 11th floor after paying about $ 250 extra for the nine nights we were staying. It was definetely worth every cent. The room offered a view of the fantastic beach, and we had sea view from the other side of the apartement as well. The apartment was spacious and we loved the screened balcony because we traveled with small children and my fear of bugs. Plenty of good advice from receptionist Ibrahim! Beautiful surroundings and nice pool.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. Lovely 260 degree view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jankatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews