We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Gulfview Manor, Yearly Visitor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gulfview Manor Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gulfview Manor Resort
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Gulfview Manor, Yearly Visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I have stayed here 2 years in a row, my best friend 3 years in a row, to get away during the northern winter, and we love the Gulf View Manor. It's a home away from home, lovely pool, HUGE wide beach front, clean, comfortable and a great value!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamonaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    47
    10
    13
    13
See reviews for
92
83
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st. paul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Having read some of the reviews for Gulfview Manor I need to share my experience. Myself, my husband and our 3 kids stayed here about 2 years ago and could not say enough about Ken and the staff. We have stayed at many places where the manager could care less about screaming kids, loud parties, etc. We had a wonderful time and had quiet nights sleeping. We will be going back. I wish there were more managers that really cared about the quality of their guests stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tress a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

This was mine and my wife's second stay here. Last year, despite unusually cold weather, the great view from our balcony saved our vacation. We thought, if the views are this good in bad weather, they must be unbelievable when the weather is good. this year, we found out! Having breakfast while looking out toward the gulf, it doesn't get any better. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, and at one point had a nice conversation with Ken, the property manager by the pool - heated pool, by the way. Maid service is not included, but all basic needs are just an office visit away. Great access to a large beach, which we took advantage of several times. It was eight days very well spent. If you come to Fort Myers Beach, stay here!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lintzr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just back from 5 days in FMB. I rented a 2 bedrooms apt in this smal resort. Just perfect Great apartment, great view, great resort [used the BBQs and the awsome pool !].
Friendly staff.
I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: High floor, the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisbo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

As a longtime local resident with fairly regular visitors that enjoy beachfront hotels, I certainly know where NOT to stay on Fort Myers Beach. I also know that trying to get on and off the beach during an event is often unbearable with two young (impatient!!) children, so when a beach-going family member was coming to town during the Sand Sculpting Competition, I knew I had to find a place for us to stay the weekend. I happened upon Gulfview Manor Resort while mapping the event location and the price was certainly right, but I was concerned about some of the reviews I read here and on other sites. We have stayed at several beachfront condo rentals and bad can be very bad.

This condo was unbelievably clean, but very comfortable and inviting. It was obvious that the owners are trying to constantly improve on an older building and walls and crown molding were freshly painted, there were flat screen TVs with a full complement of channels in the living room and bedroom, and the bathroom looked recently remodeled. All furniture, including the beds, were in great shape (usually a telltale sign of poor upkeep) and comfortable. I was also pleasantly surprised that "side view" one-bedroom condo still had a very decent view of the beach. Real beach towels were provided for everyone (not chintzy bathroom towels) at no charge and really all the comforts of home were readily available. And the pool was actually heated!

For the people that complained about the water being so far away, really? That is the owner’s fault? That happens to be one of the best features of this end of Fort Myers Beach.

For the people that complained about the rules, really? There is no vacation rental that does not have almost exactly the same set of rules (and then some), most of which are common courtesies.

For the people that complained about the extra charges, really? This is all pretty clearly disclosed on their website. Parking on FMB is a premium. A one car limit is not unreasonable to be able to guarantee all of their guests a parking spot. This is not a hotel. I do not expect daily housekeeping, which is also clearly disclosed on their website. There were plenty of towels (and toilet paper!), you just have to look a little bit.

For the people that felt like the owner was watching their every move, really? My children are far from angels and can be pretty loud, but they respect other people. Maybe you and those in your traveling party are obnoxious and rude.

I feel like I want to keep this place a secret so I will always have a room when I need it, but I guess that would be a little obnoxious and rude.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyl1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
0.5 km away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#25 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.3 km away
Outrigger Beach Resort
Outrigger Beach Resort
#15 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.2 km away
GullWing Beach Resort
GullWing Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulfview Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfview Manor Resort

Property: Gulfview Manor Resort
Address: 6530 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,503 - ₹ 21,634
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulfview Manor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Resort A Gulf Front family Resort with magificent Gulf Views and Sunsets from our 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Beautiful Beach Pristine white sandy beach that beckons the young at heart. Enjoy walking in the sand as the waves roll over your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulfview Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfview Manor Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Gulfview Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing