We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to beach, updated, modern condo with plenty...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Second floor family room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda K
Grand Island, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Close to beach, updated, modern condo with plenty of room.”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Condo was clean, modern, comfortable, and close to beach. Key code was easy to use, very modern appliances, comfortable beds, 4 large screen TV's, phone, fully furnished. Good location with easy access to the beach and close to grocery. 3 bedrooms + 2 sleepers, 3 full bathrooms, Off street parking and a little balcony to sip coffee on. The only negative was car noise in the evening, but we were usually so tired from the days activities, that it didn't really bother us much. I would definitely suggest this condo to friends. Also, Trolley stop was right on the corner.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thanks Linda, glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. Please contact me directly if I can assist you with vacation plans in the future. (-:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitcog
Gardiner, Maine
1 review
“Perfect Condo!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is such a great 3 bedroom condo! As advertised it was within steps of the beach - it was wonderful to walk on the beach every morning. The unit itself had 3 large bedrooms, 2 on the main floor, one with a king bed and one with twins. Also on the main floor was the kitchen, dining area, and a small living room. Upstairs there was a large bedroom, bath, and a large 'family' room with a huge TV. Two small balconies also. It was just perfect for my husband and two grown children. There were also beach chairs and umbrellas available for our use. We had a great stay! The rental company, Distinctive Beach Rentals, was also just terrific - one small issue (the tv in one bedroom didn't work) was addressed within a half hour. Great service!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thanks you so much for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We hope you will come back and visit with us again! Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lbecc1
Minneapolis, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach Community Stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was a great three bedroom unit on Estero Island and just what we needed for a family Christmas getaway. My wife and I came down from Minneapolis. One son and his family came from Brooklyn, another came from Albuquerque with his girlfriend. Everyone agreed that the combination of location (quiet, mid-island, easy beach access, and large nearby grocery store) and amenities (3 bedrooms, 3 baths, sufficient storage, updated kitchen with dishwasher, plus onsite clothes washer & dryer, beach toys, beach chairs & towels included for our use) was ideal for our purposes - a family Christmas holiday away from the usual snowy winter with a pleasant beach for a three year old to run , jump, & play and with a wide variety of sight seeing & entertainment options for everyone (e.g. beach time, birding, mini golf, dolphins, etc.). The service & support from the rental company was 1st rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Combination of size, condition, amenities, and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Mattress on sleeper sofa could be improved for comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
39beachgi...
Baker City, Oregon
2 reviews
“No longer has an ocean view”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The property was very nice, very clean and spacious. The only thing we were disappointed in was the "ocean view" listed. Construction of a 7 unit multi-level condo has totally taken away any ocean view and it was very noisy as the construction crews started in at 7a.m. every morning. That being said it was still just a short walk across the street to get to the beach so it was convenient. Having a washer/dryer on the property was very handy the only problem being trying to coordinate with the downstairs condo who were also using the machines. The other issues we encountered was the shower head falling off and the circuits in the kitchen would blow if you used the microwave and had the lights on also. When we called maintenance about this we were asked if we could wait until the next day to have it fixed. Since we were in the middle of preparing dinner that was not a very good answer. Luckily we finally located the breaker box ourselves and took care of it. We probably would not stay at this property again due to no ocean view and being very noisy with construction and road noise from traffic that lasted all night

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The traffic noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
We have read with regret the comments regarding your experience while staying in our Fort Myers Beach vacation home. We knew that someday the empty lot on the beach, across the street from our condo would be purchased and that a structure would be built there, but we didn’t know when. We have removed pictures and all reference to the “ocean view” from our website. The only way to get a view of the ocean now is to pay double to be on the beach side of the street. Unfortunately the noisiest part of that construction happened while you were there.
We are sorry for the circuit breaker popping while microwaving your dinner. We honestly have not had this happen and we will look into it. It’s unusual for the management company to not respond immediately, but we are glad you were able to locate the circuit breaker box and handle it personally.
It was also our intention to provide good customer service by not charging our renters for unlimited use of our laundry facilities. Sorry if you had to co-ordinate times with the one bedroom condo that is also in our building.
As a show of good faith we would like to offer you a reduction on any future rental as an offset for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing