We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicest Beach House I've ever stayed in!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan M
Clinton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest Beach House I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is at a great location and truly is steps from the beach. The views from the second and third floor balconies of the ocean, beach and sunsets couldn't be any better. The house is fully furnished with everything you need and all furnishings are up to date and really give you a feel of an upscale, tropical beach home. Can't wait to go back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every room in the house was well thought out and spacious. Balconies were awesome as well.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Hi Dan

Thanks for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you back next year....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony R
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Relaxing Retreat!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and our adult children spent a relaxing, sun filled week this past November at Casa Mia.

The views were spectacular and the beach was only steps away from the house. A well appointed kitchen, large comfortable beds, and an elevator, that came in handy, were just a few of the amenities we enjoyed. We took advantage of the relaxing breezeway complete with with hot tub and outdoor TV . We actually met the owner, David, who came by to check and make sure everything was OK for us. This home is well appointed!

The takeaway? Our family remarked that our week was like we stayed at a family members home, and a very nice home at that! This does not look nor feel like a rental property. It feels like you're home.... with a beautiful beach, water and sun!

We certainly recommend Casa Mia and WILL be back in 2016!

Tony & Sally Rosiello

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Steps from the beach. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanF371
Parkland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ultra Lux House on the Beach”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you want a house big enough for a large family or for two families right on the beach in Ft. Myers Beach with all of the extra's...Casa Mia is the place to stay.

The owner is extremely responsive to all questions and needs. We were a little lacking in beach chairs and the next day, David was out with five new chairs..more than enough for everyone.

The kitchen is beautiful and functional. We cooked the entire week for a crew of eight and had everything we needed. Publix (grocery store) is right across the street which was extremely handy when we ran out of anything.

Towels and linens are top quality and I cant say enough about the Master Bed...We just bought the same mattress for our personal house after a week on it.

The beach although public was basically deserted. We could not ask for more in a relaxing beach week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAFAM
Burlington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Perfect for Gma, Gpa, Mom, Dad, and three teenage boys. Accessibility to the beach, separation of sleeping areas with private baths, deck, and private hot tub provided very comfortable accommodations for our week at "the Beach!" Proximity to the grocery and other services outstanding. We would highly recommend this venue for your family vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramonab
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT VACATION”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Our family of 8 had a fabulous time at Casa Mia this past February. The location of the house is spectacular; a minute walk to the beautiful and powdery sand. The house is fully stocked, from lounge chairs for the beach and beach toys to linens and every kitchen appliance you can imagine. The beds are so so comfy. We enjoyed the hot tub and gas grill outside and eating on the lanai off the dining room, as well as relaxing on the lanai off the master bath. David, the owner, is very nice and answered our questions and concerns quickly. Could not have asked for a better vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was fabulous and the house had everything imaginable
Liked least: Hot tub was not working for the entire week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
I am glad you had a great time. I am sure our weather here was better then up north. Look forward to seeing you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing