We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great German Food”

Heidi's Island Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 22
Cuisines: American, European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: After over 30 years of experience in the restaurant business in Europe and Canada, we have made our dream come true and opened July 2012 our restaurant Heidi's Island Bistro in Florida, Fort Myers Beach. We want you to feel comfortable & that you enjoy our great German and local dishes under the Sun in Florida. Heidi's serving Dinner from 4:30 pm - 8 pm. In our small attached bakery you will find some nice selections of sweets, Bread, German Rolls and Cakes & of course the famous Black Forest Cake. The team of Heidi's Island Bistro will do their best so that you have an unforgettable dining experience.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We go to Heidi's Island Bistro every time we are in Fort Myers Beach. The food is excellent. The owners and employees are friendly and give excellent service. We haven't had to have a reservation in the past but they are very busy now and we recommend that you make a reservation or you may not be able to be seated. We love Heidi's and high.ly recommend it!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 148mardih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021

We were warmly greeted and seated immediately. Do not skip the large pretzel. It is brought out hot and fresh with sweet mustard and butter. The jager schnitzel is among the best this side of Munchen. Delicious red cabbage and spatzle round out your dinner plate. Save room for dessert, if you can. Treats such as Black Forest cake, apple streudel and tiramisu (my son's favorite) are offered after the entrees are done. This place is a real gem in Fort Myers Beach.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Traci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Me and my family loved it great service, friendly atmosphere, very good food for a fair price, really recommend the tiramisu and the baked pretzel

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank lukepU9988XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

We always come here when we are in town. Home cooked, comfort food with the warmest welcome. Everything is delicious and priced right!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank I V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Others came in 1/2 hour after us and she waited on them first! I was with a big party celebrating a birthday or I would have walked out. Ridiculous. Other servers in the place didn’t help her or she wouldn’t let them... not sure which but 2 1/2 hours for dinner was waaaayyy too long. Not worth it. Terrible, terrible service!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank J2202XQmarilyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heidi's Island Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Heidi's Island Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.