We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Have Some Fun - Rent One of These Cottages”
Exterior of the Sun Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the Sun Cottage
Welcome to The Sun Cottage View of the Gulf from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Exterior of the Sun Cottage
Welcome to The Sun Cottage
View of the Gulf from the deck
View of the Gulf of Mexico
Spacious comfy family room
Lots of room for all
Open family room concept
Flat screen TV w/DVD
Sit back and enjoy comforts of home
Bright and airy living/dining room
Bright kitchen with space to enjoy
Look out to the beach and Gulf of Mexico
Master bedroom w/king-size bed & connecting bath
Second bedroom w/two twin beds and connceting bath
Third bedroom w/two twin beds and connceting bath
large private deck
The beautiful pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ward C
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Have Some Fun - Rent One of These Cottages”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I and our two dogs stayed in Sun Cottage this winter beginning January 2nd through Febuary 6th. We liked the look of these cottages on the website, and our conversations with Deniis, this owner, prior to booking, helped confirm that we were making a good choice, It turned out Dennis was right, The location on the island of Fort Myers Beach is the best. We like the fact that Dennis and Lisa have preserved the older cottage feel of beachfront and near beachfront accommodations. You can stay in a concrete high rise condo anywhere, but these cottages are unique. They are very well maintained. The linens and towels are the nicest we have found in any rental property over the years. The furniture is very comfortable and not worn out at all. Very fresh looking. The kitchen is extremely well equipped for those who like to cook some of the time - and my wife and I enjoyed staying at the cottage many evenings, having a cocktail on our deck, watching the sunset over the ocean and Sanibel Island and then grilling something great for dinner. The Cottages are in close proximity to a number of good restaurants, ranging from low to high price. These cottage offer a great alternative to renting hotel rooms or your typical run down average beach villa. Bathrooms were nice but one was a bit small. Dennis and Lisa live in one of the cottages, so they are on site to look after this property daily. Beautiful grounds and nice pool area in a small, private space.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34231-d1161369-r345936016-Cottages_of_Paradise_Point-Fort_Myers_Beach_Florida.html#

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immediate access to wide, white sand beach. Great walking on Estero Avenue sidewalks as well.
Liked least: Bathroom sizes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for the very thorough and very nice review. Our staff works very hard to make each guest's visit with us very special, and we're glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to everybody else. We hope to see you again sometime in the future v
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eviowa
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a big chill weekend”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We rented the Sun Cottage and it was perfect for our girl group of 6. So cute and well appointed. We loved having a nice big living room and kitchen. Location is awesome and we took advantage to take many walks on the beach. Very friendly and attentive staff. So laid back and relaxing!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmarie55
Wellington, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“moms 80th”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

excellent trip perfect for the family great beach access and sunset views. cottages excellent and beautifully decorated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena M
Alexandria, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Dennis and his staff are very welcoming & accommodating. Every detail has been thought of.
Cottages are super clean. Wonderful beach towels are provided. Will definitely be going back! Best vacation ever !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athomas20...
2 reviews
“A Week in Paradise”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Sun Cottage is utterly charming and very comfortable. It's location on the beach is perfect! The owners have done a wonderful job with the beautiful decor & completely providing any necessity needed. We had to cook in most meals, due to my daughters food allergies; the kitchen was well stocked which was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend the sun cottage!
We will definitely be returning in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing