We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As close to heaven as I can be!”
The Gulf Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Gulf Cottage
Gulf Cottage Deck View from the Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Gulf Cottage
Gulf Cottage Deck
View from the Deck
Your address
Family Room - Flatscreen TV with DVD player
Family Room - Spot lighting in wood ceiling
Large living area with beautiful gulf view
Windows on all walls make it bright and airy
Newly finished kitchen
Gourmet kitchen complete with accessories
Large master king bedroom - w/flat screen TV & DVD
Designer touches
Second bedroom with queen and twin beds - Flat screen TV & DVD
Bathroom is decorated in fun style
View to your deck & beach
Beautiful view from the Gulf cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
momof5gra...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“As close to heaven as I can be!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were only able to stay for four nights and wanted to be directly on the beach. Down the steps is all you have to walk to get your toes in the sand and then there is nothing but sand between you and the ocean. Loved the colorful lounge chairs at our disposal! A quick trip to the 7eleven and we were enjoying a beer and watching the sun set. The house itself was in great shape and decorated comfortably! The entire front of the house is windows and the views are the best!! We walked to time square for dinner most of the evenings and felt very safe as we passed many families along the way, even at 10:30pm. I had the King Bed which was incredibly comfortable and the other room had a singe and a double bed which my friends said was equally as comfortable. We flew so I didn't bring my own pillow and slept like a baby. We headed over to Sanibel Island one day for shelling during the day and enjoyed the sunset on Captiva Island and some delicious Mexican food there before we headed back to our home on the beach. It was a very easy little trip but truly, would have been just fine never leaving this place. I will be back with my family soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location - right on the beach
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheree C
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best location on the Beach”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This place was great. The owners were friendly to deal with. The location was great. I couldn't have asked for a better location or place to spend the month of Dec. Looking forward to my next stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockeycou...
1 review
“Beach”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beach was great. Beautiful sandy beach with plenty of fun stuff to do. Cottage was nicer. Everything you could possibly want to make you comfortable and happy.Staff goes out of its way to accamodate your every need.First class all the way. Can't wait to go back. Loved it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy F
Granville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly Beach House!”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Seriously, the Gulf Cottage is a slice of heaven! My mom, sister, and I were supremely happy sitting on the deck, watching the waves and the gorgeous sunsets, and viewing the changing skies and water from the dining table and living room, not to mention stepping down from the deck right onto the beach. We wandered daily along the broad, lovely shoreline in both directions - towards the quieter end, and towards the lively pier and town center of Ft. Myers Beach (a ten minute walk). The decor is artistic and carefully chosen, making the whole atmosphere of the cottage bright, happy, and inviting. We appreciated how well the kitchen was appointed, because we found ourselves "cooking at home" more than expected, as we did not want to leave this beautiful spot! The owner Dennis was gracious and welcoming, and made us feel "at home" during our stay. We feel privileged to have experienced this beauty and look forward to returning next year!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The site And the cottage!
Liked least: Leaving this beautiful spot...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollypet8...
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The PERFECT Beach Cottage!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Gulf cottage with my 86 year old mother and my sister for a week in November 2014. We could not have been happier-- Everything was Perfect! The location was amazing--literally on the beach, but far enough back to feel private. We walked down the beach to the Times Square area for meals and shopping. The furniture was lovely and charming, with lots of quaint homey touches. We cooked in most nights because the kitchen was so well-equipped and we didn't want to leave our cottage paradise. Dennis, the owner/manager was extremely helpful and welcoming. We loved it so much that we booked our return trip next year before we left!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Furnishings, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing