We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Why Leave The Beach?

Cozy, cool and comfortable! Large food offerings and full bar. After a full day in the beach... read more

Reviewed yesterday
dorene h
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Great Theatre!

This movie theatre is a find! It is upstairs in a building. You only know it's there because of a... read more

Reviewed 19 August 2018
Linda F
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
via mobile
Read all 258 reviews
  
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
132
87
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
87
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater first run movies comfortable chairs great movie current movies full menu flatbread dinner menu box office clean theater order food and drinks front row alcoholic beverages fun place estero blvd south end gratuity
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 252 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Cozy, cool and comfortable! Large food offerings and full bar. After a full day in the beach, retreat and enjoy your choice of 4 first run movies!

Thank dorene h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This movie theatre is a find! It is upstairs in a building. You only know it's there because of a small Marquis on the street. The theatres are small with comfy seating and a whole menu that is served at your seat. Kind of quaint but really charming. Definitely very small town feel. Treat yourself to a unique movie going experience at this theatre

Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to the Beach Theater a few when i go to my dad's house. The inside is good, the bathrooms are neat, and the food is great. The Beach Theater is in my opinion a decent movie theater in Florida.

Thank D4786LIandrewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great little theater with good food and full bar! The screen may be small, but the fun level is huge. Relax in comfy chairs, have a cocktail, order some tasty food, all while enjoying a new release movie - it doesn't get any better!
You can't stay on the beach all the time, and this little theater is a perfect spot to kick back and relax out of the sun.

Thank tommytrumpet2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Best trip to a beach theatre ever .you don’t feel over crowded and the food was great with a table in front to eat off also have a good choice of films

Thank _throop2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lot of fun at the Beach Theater. The chairs are office chairs with a long shelf table in front of each row- unique seating but gave each person their own space. And the chairs are comfy! The menu is fairly large. My husband and I both had the chicken parmesan- it was super delicious! We weren’t expecting it to be so good being in a movie theater but it was pretty great. Our kids meals looked great too. The staff was really friendly and worked pretty fast to get the food & drinks out just before the movie started. It was a fun night doing something indoors with air conditioning and being able to have a good dinner as well.

Thank Lkrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Dinner with a movie and friends! Great service comfy seating and good selection of movies
Menu selection very nice

Thank clocke4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

This is a dinner cinema, that shows the latest released films, a good choice menu to cater for all, comfortable seats, and watched a good rom com called book club. We choose snacks for tonight nachos and popcorn washed down with Cocktails we came away entertained.

1  Thank W1DSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Very cool movie theater with a full menu as well as alcoholic beverages! Plus 3 theaters of first-run movies. Hard to beat a theater like this!

Thank jimgT2444VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We had never been to a theatre that served food at the seats before, despite having a theatre like this near where we live.But since we were on vacation we decided to give this a try. The best part was the food. I got the fruit plate with brie and the portions are large and tasted delicious. My husband enjoyed the popcorn. However the seats were not as comfortable as they should be. It felt like an office/desk chair, instead of a recliner. Bringing a pillow or 2 might help. The theatre is small and there are not that many seats I consider prime.

Thank donnasZ8505HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews